Customer Reviews


202 Reviews
5 star:
 (145)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi-purpose and brilliant quality
This is a very inexpensive pack of wipes. You get a large amount in the box and overall work out a lot cheaper than when I have bought individual packets from the supermarket, even for 'lesser quality' brands.

These wipes are thick and stay together well. They have a nice 'fresh & clean' fragrance which is just the right amount of scent.

I have used...
Published 9 months ago by D. Gibson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing exceptional
What's good about these, and many other wipes, is that they can be used multi-purposely, which isn't always possible if the wipes have a strong odour or are less than gentle. I've compared these Pampers wipes to the Little Bundles Fragrance Free Baby Wipes, which are also available on Amazon and also come as a pack of 12 but with 80 wipes per pack (as opposed to 64 with...
Published 9 months ago by Fantasy Lore


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi-purpose and brilliant quality, 15 May 2014
By 
D. Gibson "Gibson149" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a very inexpensive pack of wipes. You get a large amount in the box and overall work out a lot cheaper than when I have bought individual packets from the supermarket, even for 'lesser quality' brands.

These wipes are thick and stay together well. They have a nice 'fresh & clean' fragrance which is just the right amount of scent.

I have used these wipes for a lot of different purposes from cleaning spills on the floor, general floor cleaning to boot cleaning and they have worked brilliantly on all. I have used them myself as face wipes as well and they are very soft on the skin and left my skin feeling moist.

I provided a couple of packets to my cousin who has a 2-year old child and she was also very very pleased at the quality of them when she used them when changing her child's nappy.

I certainly cannot fault the quality of these and plan to buy more boxes of these to continue using them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality great fragrance!, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
12 packs for a tenner! I love the smell of these pampers wipes. The other popular brands smell has now become synonymous with the smell of baby excrement. So even when its not being used in such a way the smell just makes me ill. However these fresh clean wipes don't pose that problem with me. Try them out they are not like those paper wipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong but gentle; effective moisturising wipes, 30 Mar. 2014
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These wipes work on grown-ups just as well as on babies.

The effect is one of cleaner skin, initially a bit tacky as with most moisturisers, but soon dry and smooth. They are nice to use on face and hands and the perfume is not too strong.

The fabric is strong enough not to fall apart while in use, and is much better to the touch than most normal tissues. Unlike the tissues it does not seem to shed fibres on rougher surfaces. It is tough enough to block the drains, so don't flush them.

To allow access into it, each pouch of 64 wipes has a pull-back adhesive cover flap which can be stuck back in place. However it is not such a good seal once opened and soon the traces from the oils prevent air-tight resealing. But long before the contents have dried out the wipes will have all been used up and it will be time to open a new pack.

The main 'cleansing' ingredients are water (aqua), with some citric acid (lemon juice) and a mild moisturiser. The moisturiser is mainly castor oil. The other ingredients are mostly preservatives.

One thing that could puzzle some is that while the product description claims that it is 'Alcohol free', listed in the ingredients are both Benzyl Alcohol and Phenoxyethanol. Which some critics might interpret as being wrong; but neither chemical is raw alcohol, instead they work more in the way of preservative and disinfectant. See the Wiki for more useful info on these two. Specifically, note the warning for infants not to ingest them, as might be possible from thumbs etc. However, the concentration in this product should be low enough not to be significant, even from a frequently 'cleaned' and well-sucked thumb.

Nice product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pampers, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pampers Fresh Clean Wipes - (Pack of 4) (256 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Really good better than Johnsons which dry up really fast and Huggies that fall apart in your hand. Good price too,came on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely for non sensitive bottoms, 23 April 2014
By 
i.pod "down loading freak" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I usually buy pampers sensitive wipes but tried these for a change. They are lovely and thick but quite strongly scented (though it's a lovely scent) I have decided to use them for my toddler and stick to sensitive for my little baby just incase of irritation. For my toddler they are working out well as he's almost at the stage of potty training so when he does poo in his nappy, these wipes leave him smelling nice and fresh until bathtime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Value, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since Johnson and Johnson stopped doing large packs of the clean and protect range these have been the next best thing. They are great and extremely well priced as compared to the shops, the smell is also fresh and clean as the name of the product indicates. Great to use on hands and face as well as babies bum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are OK and they smell really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely fresh clean feeling!, 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are really different to the usual baby wipes - they really do actually leave a clean, fresh, 'bath-like' feeling...as I am disabled i use wipes through the day to freshen up and usually they leave a sticky, greasy feeling. But these leave a lovely fresh feeling, with no greasiness whatsoever, and a nice fresh fragrance. I imagine they'd be lovely to use on your baby too - when my son was little I only used wipes when out and about or in a real hurry - otherwise I would use water, precisely cos of the horrible sticky residue all babywipes leave. If these had been available I would have definitely used them all the time - thats how different they are from the norm! Highly recommended and well done to Pampers for creating them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 1 July 2014
By 
Sandra Barker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good purchase with quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prefer these to Johnson's wipes as they are thicker material and smell nicer, really gentle on babies delicate skin too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pampers Fresh Clean Wipes - (Pack of 4) (256 Wipes)
Used & New from: £16.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews