Customer Reviews


218 Reviews
5 star:
 (158)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi-purpose and brilliant quality
This is a very inexpensive pack of wipes. You get a large amount in the box and overall work out a lot cheaper than when I have bought individual packets from the supermarket, even for 'lesser quality' brands.

These wipes are thick and stay together well. They have a nice 'fresh & clean' fragrance which is just the right amount of scent.

I have used...
Published 10 months ago by D. Gibson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing exceptional
What's good about these, and many other wipes, is that they can be used multi-purposely, which isn't always possible if the wipes have a strong odour or are less than gentle. I've compared these Pampers wipes to the Little Bundles Fragrance Free Baby Wipes, which are also available on Amazon and also come as a pack of 12 but with 80 wipes per pack (as opposed to 64 with...
Published 10 months ago by Fantasy Lore


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi-purpose and brilliant quality, 15 May 2014
By 
D. Gibson "Gibson149" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a very inexpensive pack of wipes. You get a large amount in the box and overall work out a lot cheaper than when I have bought individual packets from the supermarket, even for 'lesser quality' brands.

These wipes are thick and stay together well. They have a nice 'fresh & clean' fragrance which is just the right amount of scent.

I have used these wipes for a lot of different purposes from cleaning spills on the floor, general floor cleaning to boot cleaning and they have worked brilliantly on all. I have used them myself as face wipes as well and they are very soft on the skin and left my skin feeling moist.

I provided a couple of packets to my cousin who has a 2-year old child and she was also very very pleased at the quality of them when she used them when changing her child's nappy.

I certainly cannot fault the quality of these and plan to buy more boxes of these to continue using them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing exceptional, 15 May 2014
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
What's good about these, and many other wipes, is that they can be used multi-purposely, which isn't always possible if the wipes have a strong odour or are less than gentle. I've compared these Pampers wipes to the Little Bundles Fragrance Free Baby Wipes, which are also available on Amazon and also come as a pack of 12 but with 80 wipes per pack (as opposed to 64 with these Pampers wipes). The Little Bundles wipes are just a little bit cheaper. But there isn't much between them in terms of quality; the Pampers may be a little thicker, but otherwise you would not be able to tell them apart. So the only difference is that you get better value for money with the lesser known brand, which won't come as a surprise. There will no doubt be many parents who will prefer to go with a recognisable brand and opt for Pampers, but on the evidence of these wipes, there really isn't much about them to warrant paying more unnecessarily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong but gentle; effective moisturising wipes, 30 Mar. 2014
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These wipes work on grown-ups just as well as on babies.

The effect is one of cleaner skin, initially a bit tacky as with most moisturisers, but soon dry and smooth. They are nice to use on face and hands and the perfume is not too strong.

The fabric is strong enough not to fall apart while in use, and is much better to the touch than most normal tissues. Unlike the tissues it does not seem to shed fibres on rougher surfaces. It is tough enough to block the drains, so don't flush them.

To allow access into it, each pouch of 64 wipes has a pull-back adhesive cover flap which can be stuck back in place. However it is not such a good seal once opened and soon the traces from the oils prevent air-tight resealing. But long before the contents have dried out the wipes will have all been used up and it will be time to open a new pack.

The main 'cleansing' ingredients are water (aqua), with some citric acid (lemon juice) and a mild moisturiser. The moisturiser is mainly castor oil. The other ingredients are mostly preservatives.

One thing that could puzzle some is that while the product description claims that it is 'Alcohol free', listed in the ingredients are both Benzyl Alcohol and Phenoxyethanol. Which some critics might interpret as being wrong; but neither chemical is raw alcohol, instead they work more in the way of preservative and disinfectant. See the Wiki for more useful info on these two. Specifically, note the warning for infants not to ingest them, as might be possible from thumbs etc. However, the concentration in this product should be low enough not to be significant, even from a frequently 'cleaned' and well-sucked thumb.

Nice product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to review, 10 April 2014
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was a little unsure about getting these wipes for my then 10 week old baby because they are not fragrance free or sensitive. However, being Pampers I thought I would give them a go. Not long after starting to use them my baby developed a very sore bottom. This could be complete coincidence, but it seemed worse than any other nappy rash he's had and I'm not willing to keep testing them on him for this reason. Indeed, a look at the list of ingredients makes me wary, particularly as citric acid is so high up on the list. I compared this to a leading brand of baby wipes and they had citric acid listed way down near the end of the ingredients.

However, I have used these wipes on my own body without any problems at all. It could be that my baby's skin is quite sensitive and these wipes are just too harsh for him. They're nice to use and have a pleasant fragrance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dry, 4 April 2014
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I had high hopes for these having the word "fresh" in the title. I usually buy Jackson Reese due to the lack of chemicals and nice smell so thought I'd give these a go for a similar smell? Although not lack of chemicals...boo! to pampers.
The smell wasn't too bad they fell down in their 'wetness' they are practically bone dry. Therefore render useless. I had to wet every wipe before so so may as well have used a flannel and saved the cost of the wipes.
Would not buy. They get two stars for a pleasant aroma and a lack of greasiness that other pampers wipes have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 2 April 2014
By 
Nick (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This ticks almost all the boxes: Dermatologically safe, easy-seal, fresh scented, and genuinely gentle and beautifully moist to the touch.
But, there's one big box that remains unticked: in these eco-sensitive times, there is no clue as to whether this new Pampers product is biodegradable, and no pack advice on how to dispose of the wipes after use.
The pack also claims that the product is 'alcohol-free' but the ingredients include benzyl alcohol. To the lay-person, that's confusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sharp smell but good quality., 5 April 2014
By 
Lisa Maynard "Mrs Kasani" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These are thicker and of better quality than other wipes that I have tried, however when I first removed one from the packaging to smell, it had a very sharp chemical tang that I didn't like. Once applied to my son the smell was greatly improved and was very fresh. Luckily my son has never suffered with nappy rash and these don't seem to make any changes to his skin, which is great. They are not the best wipes I've ever used but I would buy them again if they were on special offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pampers, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pampers Fresh Clean Wipes - (Pack of 4) (256 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Really good better than Johnsons which dry up really fast and Huggies that fall apart in your hand. Good price too,came on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely for non sensitive bottoms, 23 April 2014
By 
i.pod "down loading freak" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I usually buy pampers sensitive wipes but tried these for a change. They are lovely and thick but quite strongly scented (though it's a lovely scent) I have decided to use them for my toddler and stick to sensitive for my little baby just incase of irritation. For my toddler they are working out well as he's almost at the stage of potty training so when he does poo in his nappy, these wipes leave him smelling nice and fresh until bathtime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Value, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since Johnson and Johnson stopped doing large packs of the clean and protect range these have been the next best thing. They are great and extremely well priced as compared to the shops, the smell is also fresh and clean as the name of the product indicates. Great to use on hands and face as well as babies bum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pampers Fresh Clean Wipes - (Pack of 4) (256 Wipes)
£18.36
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews