Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars1,462
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.05+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2014
I don't normally write reviews, but I am with these because so many people don't think they glow. I've bought a few packets now and they definitely do. However, they must be exposed to daylight (the sun) in order to glow. Leave them sitting on the window sill for a while and then go into a pitch black room to see them glow. They aren't designed to glow like the glow sticks you see at concerts, so if that's what you're hoping for you will be disappointed. My kids have loads of fun with these and have turned the airing cupboard into their den to take full advantage of their bracelets. Enjoy!
0Comment|80 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
I was a little dubious about buying these after reading some of the reviews, but glad I did. They DO glow quite well......if you 'light charge' them by shining a torch or holding them by a light for about 1 to 2 minutes they will 'glow' for up to 2 hours. My daughter and my grand-daughter have had hours of fun with these.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Never received so cannot comment dissapointed granddaughter won't use again or recommend was looking forward to glow in daerk bands
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Originally contacted seller as the bands didn't glow in the dark and daughter was upset a thought she'd wasted her pocket money. I didn't realise that the bands need to be placed in direct light to charge them. I placed them on a window sill and after a while when I tested them in a pitch black room they did glow :-)

Although the seller's communication was good, it would've been easier if an instructional sticker was placed on the packaging.

Would buy these again (now I know what to do) as they are good value for money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
my daughter was really exited about that these bands but when she got them they weren't glow in the dark, they are not even good quality and snap complete rip of
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
These were more like neon bands. There was no glow and the colours were different. I suspect the wrong packet had been picked but dear daughter was happy enough and they're all used up.
22 comments|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Bands arrived quite promptly but were not what I asked for as they were not glow in the dark, just regular bands of which my daughter already has plenty and need the glow in the dark ones so very disappointed.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
The loom bands that arrived were not glow in the dark, they were just pale coloured, my niece was disappointed as was I.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Product was not as stated....they were normal loom bands not glow in the dark!! a very dissappointed eight year old!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
I ordered a set of glow in the dark loom bands, yet the ones I received were regular loom bands. Having contacted the seller I received a reply telling me that this was what they sell and that was all. Rather disappointing. They are OK as loom bands go, but just be aware that they do not glow, regardless of what the description says.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 21 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)