Customer Reviews


633 Reviews
5 star:
 (321)
4 star:
 (84)
3 star:
 (73)
2 star:
 (49)
1 star:
 (106)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They do glow
I don't normally write reviews, but I am with these because so many people don't think they glow. I've bought a few packets now and they definitely do. However, they must be exposed to daylight (the sun) in order to glow. Leave them sitting on the window sill for a while and then go into a pitch black room to see them glow. They aren't designed to glow like the glow...
Published 2 months ago by M. O'Rourke

versus
28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RIP OF THERE NOT GLOW IN THE DARK!
my daughter was really exited about that these bands but when she got them they weren't glow in the dark, they are not even good quality and snap complete rip of
Published 2 months ago by mrs a m pearson


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

68 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They do glow, 26 May 2014
By 
M. O'Rourke (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loom bands Glow in the Dark (Toy)
I don't normally write reviews, but I am with these because so many people don't think they glow. I've bought a few packets now and they definitely do. However, they must be exposed to daylight (the sun) in order to glow. Leave them sitting on the window sill for a while and then go into a pitch black room to see them glow. They aren't designed to glow like the glow sticks you see at concerts, so if that's what you're hoping for you will be disappointed. My kids have loads of fun with these and have turned the airing cupboard into their den to take full advantage of their bracelets. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really useful and stylish!, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loom bands Glow in the Dark (Toy)
I LOVE these bands and highly suggest buying! Although they don't glow in the dark that well, they're pretty cool as the colours are sort of illuminous, vibrant and a teensy bit see-through. I would reccommend charging them up by holding a lamp (turned on) on them for about 15 minutes first.

I would highly reccommend! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun and Great Gifts., 26 Jun 2014
By 
J. Buxton "Dreamcatcher" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loom bands Glow in the Dark (Toy)
I was a little dubious about buying these after reading some of the reviews, but glad I did. They DO glow quite well......if you 'light charge' them by shining a torch or holding them by a light for about 1 to 2 minutes they will 'glow' for up to 2 hours. My daughter and my grand-daughter have had hours of fun with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RIP OF THERE NOT GLOW IN THE DARK!, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loom bands Glow in the Dark (Toy)
my daughter was really exited about that these bands but when she got them they weren't glow in the dark, they are not even good quality and snap complete rip of
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as described, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loom bands Glow in the Dark (Toy)
These were more like neon bands. There was no glow and the colours were different. I suspect the wrong packet had been picked but dear daughter was happy enough and they're all used up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Glow in the Dark!, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loom bands Glow in the Dark (Toy)
These loom bands are sold as Glow in the Dark but are not as described and are normal loom bands. There is not even anything on the packaging suggesting that the bands are glow in the dark. Dont waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loose bands in envelope, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loom bands Glow in the Dark (Toy)
Ordered two bags but one was open and the bands had spilled out in the packaging. Gathered the bands up but they weighed 3g less than the undamaged bag - not sure therefore if I receiived 600 bands as I wasn't about to count them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not glow in dark, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loom bands Glow in the Dark (Toy)
They don't glow in the dark as described but my daughter loves them all the same she has had hours of fun since they arrived a few were snapped when she brought them out bag though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Glow in the dark bands not supplied., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loom bands Glow in the Dark (Toy)
Bands arrived quite promptly but were not what I asked for as they were not glow in the dark, just regular bands of which my daughter already has plenty and need the glow in the dark ones so very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Loom bands Glow in the Dark (Toy)
Wasn't very impressed with these bands as they don't seem to "glow in the dark" as the name suggests!!! Otherwise they are ok colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

600 Loom bands Glow in the Dark
0.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews