Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to the Past
I bought this game for the PC when it first came out. I had such fun mowing down peds and cows although the press said it was going to turn me into a homicidal maniac. I am now a police officer so it could be said it came true! I saw the app downloaded immediately and was taken back to those happy times. It has lost none of the same un-PC irreverence. I urge anyone who...
Published 7 months ago by derek evans

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars crash
Disappointed, hard to play and extremely loud if wearing headphones
Published 3 months ago by Dk


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to the Past, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmageddon (App)
I bought this game for the PC when it first came out. I had such fun mowing down peds and cows although the press said it was going to turn me into a homicidal maniac. I am now a police officer so it could be said it came true! I saw the app downloaded immediately and was taken back to those happy times. It has lost none of the same un-PC irreverence. I urge anyone who enjoys quality games to download this and support the company who had the believed in this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winner - nothing beats the old school, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmageddon (App)
Takes me back to the good old days - nothing like some idle bloodshed to pass the time. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Living my youth again, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmageddon (App)
Spot on! A very good version of a classic game of the 90's. Well worth a download. Many hours of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RAWR, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmageddon (App)
Great carnage fun from the 90's PC era. This game was originally controversial and was band within several countries for the violence and bloodshed. Now a days this game is pretty tame compared to others with still great graphics and gamplay the driving is more simulation than arcade style for handling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bone crushingly awesome, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmageddon (App)
I used to own this year's ago and it was fun then the freedom you have to run around squashing things is just brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars back to the 90s for this "car"crazy smashing game, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmageddon (App)
Back in the 90s when gta was just a just a glimmer in a game developers eye cam carmageddon which got many a tabloid journo hot under the collar where you gain bonus point the more death and destruction you create. Awful should be banned that shouts as the rest of us reveled in the Gore. Now it's back and we'll worth a purchase,go on treat yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original and Best, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmageddon (App)
Still as addictive as I remember. The original death race destruction derby will keep you coming back for more. Who needs story? Who needs haircuts or hot coffee? Give me pensioners and bikini babes to smear over the road for points any day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect conversion, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmageddon (App)
Perfect conversion of a great game. I loved this game on pc when it first came out. My of couldn't run it in top spec so it's amazing playing it looking this good. The controls feel natural as I always played on a keyboard. The graphics are sharp and the game is as fun a ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Hang on to yer helmet" indeed.., 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmageddon (App)
Ah, good old Carmageddon.. out of all the games that made up my childhood, Carmageddon is the most memorable. This is probably the most amazing port of a pc game I have ever played, the controls are great, and the gameplay unchanged, bar some graphical updates. What makes me smile even more is the fantastic soundtrack is untouched, and suits just as well as it did back then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No school like old school..., 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmageddon (App)
If you remember the pc version and played that then you already know to buy this, smooth play great controls and better graphics than my old pc version! WINNER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carmageddon
Carmageddon by Stainless Games Ltd
£0.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews