Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2014
Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire is all very well and good, but it is six volumes and has lots of hard words in it. Audrey Ward's succinct overview tells you all you need to know. Just so long as you're in Year 4.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
If based on your reading of Asterix, you thought the Romans were just a bunch of useless loonies, this book will help you think again ! Well done Audrey, what's next?
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
The Roman Empire brought many huge social and practical benefits to the islands of the United Kingdom and form the cornerstone of our modern social democratic nation state. This is a wonderful summary of highlights to educate and inspire. Simple to follow and very well illustrated, I would recommend this guide to anyone from eight to 808!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Well done - fun, easy and simple !
Maybe all education books should be as straight forward!
A* I say!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Very informative and well written! Love the front cover and all the illustratations. Very well done and a credit to you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
What a fantastic way to remind us what the Romans did for us. Well done Audrey, a great little book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
A question asked by academics through the ages has finally been answered succinctly by Audrey Ward. I believe this is her first title but she left me wanting more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
An absolutely wonderful little book!
Ease to understand, great pictures and well written. We'll done to the young Audrey award.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
This can't be called a book! It is just a series of pictures and captions! Thank goodness it was free, a complete waste of time and nothing I didn't already know. Don't bother downloading this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)