Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars so much to relate to, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Left Again at the Womble: The adventures of a middle-aged Dad working at the Glastonbury Festival (Kindle Edition)
Having done glastonbury since 2007, and being roughly same demographic as rick, I can relate to his tales of excitement,tiredness, changed plans, keeping up with the 'kids'. and his experience of working Glasto was useful for me, because I could me doing exactly the same rather than going without.

Rick you should try the campervan/caravan fields, it's a step up on the comfort level, and you can take your own coffee supply! I look forward to bumping into you at GLASTO in 3 weeks perhaps... (Excited once more).. Well done on the book, perhaps an update from now on??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book by Rick Leach, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Second book, written from a different perspective just as good as the first book. Another highly recommended read. Well written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Left Again at the Womble: The adventures of a middle-aged Dad working at the Glastonbury Festival (Kindle Edition)
Nice honest account of working at glastonbury and some of the things that make it a great festival. Cheers Rick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great follow-up to Turn Left at the Womble, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Left Again at the Womble: The adventures of a middle-aged Dad working at the Glastonbury Festival (Kindle Edition)
The second book in a trilogy (or more?) of books documenting the adventures of a middle aged man at Glastonbury. As well-written, witty and interesting as his first book, this one has added mud, work, mud, coffee, mud, tea and cakes. There is less about the music at Glastonbury at that year's festival, but more about the community spirit, logistical challenges and shared experiences. A great read!

PS If you want to hear about the author's musical tastes, check out Totally Shuffled
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written account!, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Left Again at the Womble: The adventures of a middle-aged Dad working at the Glastonbury Festival (Kindle Edition)
An honest and amusing account of being at the best festival in the world. Well written, made me feel as if i was there experiencing it with him. Has put me in the mood for glasto 2014!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Year 2!!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Left Again at the Womble: The adventures of a middle-aged Dad working at the Glastonbury Festival (Kindle Edition)
Brings back great memories of a wet Glastonbury - builds well on the previous year's exploits of a middle aged man's " first time"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Glastonbury reading, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Left Again at the Womble: The adventures of a middle-aged Dad working at the Glastonbury Festival (Kindle Edition)
Along with its companion volume, 'Turn Left at the Womble' , this short(ish) book is a great and personal introduction at working at Glastonbuy Festival. Not a guide but a personal account , truthful and honest. It pretty much rolls along with clear prose and peppered with wit and humour. I enjoyed it very much :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Left Again at the Womble: The adventures of a middle-aged Dad working at the Glastonbury Festival (Kindle Edition)
I thought I'd reviewed Womble 2 and was gutted to find I hadn't. Each time I read it, I laugh out loud and I've never been to Glastonbury!! I can picture every scenario! Eagerly awaiting the final instalment :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews