Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-X03 XGA 2700 Lumens Portable 3LCD Projector (Electronics)
The projector was just as expected - the new technology of the 3LCD's worked fine - the picture was bright but not bleached out, colours were accurate and the ability to change presentation modes easily along with a shutter to temporarily cover the lens when not required was an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good projector for the money, 20 July 2014
By 
A. Buntin (Angus, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-X03 XGA 2700 Lumens Portable 3LCD Projector (Electronics)
Good projector for the money. I wish it had been made clearer that a carrying case came with it as I ordered this separately only to find it was the same Epson case that came with the projector
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little stunner., 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-X03 XGA 2700 Lumens Portable 3LCD Projector (Electronics)
Stunning little projector.

It has to live a little out of the way in our home-cinema set up, so the ability to 'key-stone' both the horizontal AND the vertical (via the unit and/or the remote) was the killer punch. But it is so much more than that. Quick to set up, stunning display in the dark, great clear images in daylight too! Without adding a screen, we are currently just projecting onto a wall, and it is a lightly textured wall paper too - and not even white, but "Antique Ivory" (??), yet whites and blacks render well. There is detail in shadows and text is clear.
The start-up time is very short - a matter of a couple of seconds and it is reading the output from the Sony Blu-Ray (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sony-BDPS5200-Smart-Blu-ray-Player/dp/B00I67JVK4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1421151694&sr=8-1&keywords=sony+5200).
The Epson's built in speaker has a good output, although for a more immersive sound experience I run the sound via my NAD amp and the lovely Kitsound Ovation (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Subwoofer-Bluetooth-Connectivity-Compatible-BlackBerry/dp/B00DE5Y4IM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1421151795&sr=8-1&keywords=kitsound+ovation) (using 'Colin's little helper' - the brilliant AGPtek® HDMI to HDMI + SPDIF + RCA L / R Audio Extractor - http://www.amazon.co.uk/AGPtek®-SPDIF-Extractor-Converter-Output/dp/B00ICF4LSC/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1421153576&sr=1-1&keywords=AGPtek®+HDMI+to+HDMI+%2B+SPDIF+%2B+RCA+L+%2F+R+Audio+Extractor).

Projectors have come a long way in the last few years. This one - for the price - is amazing. It has quite a small footprint, but a massive impact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it gives good picture and reasonable brightness, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-X03 XGA 2700 Lumens Portable 3LCD Projector (Electronics)
It is the second projector I have tried, it gives good picture and reasonable brightness. The local resolution is really an important parameter, so do think twice about the purpose you are about to use the projector for when you are choosing one. I have tried the 800x600, 1024x768(EB-X03) resolution ones, and I have turned to a HD one. About the EB-X03,

I think it is great for ppt and business due to its size and flexible function, and a really quick shut down. It is passable to be used for home theater. If you are chasing for total enjoyment and willing to "sacrifice" your wallet as the cost, go for a HD one at no hesitation. But this one would still be a low cost and compromise choice for movie nights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct. 2014
By 
Mark (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Epson EB-X03 XGA 2700 Lumens Portable 3LCD Projector (Electronics)
THE BULLET POINTED SUMMARY NEED TO INCLUDE THAT IS COMES WITH A CASE!!!!! Reading review can help sometimes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 26 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Epson EB-X03 XGA 2700 Lumens Portable 3LCD Projector (Electronics)
This was purchased for me by my step son, and what a gift. It has already paid for its self 5 times over. The quality is brilliant and so easy to set up. Take out the box plug in and away you go. Adjusting is so simple.

But as a photographer I have to say the image and colour quality is spot on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value projector, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-X03 XGA 2700 Lumens Portable 3LCD Projector (Electronics)
Good mid-range digital projector suitable for presentations and home use. The bright 2,700 lumen lamp makes it possible to use in partly lighted room. The USB computer-free input was particularly useful, as was the automatic vertical keystone correction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson projector at its best., 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-X03 XGA 2700 Lumens Portable 3LCD Projector (Electronics)
Perfect for use in our large conference room with has windows along its full length. It was set up and working in minutes. Worth the budget amount we set ourselves, so let's hope it lasts several years since we make very limit he use of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson Projector, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-X03 XGA 2700 Lumens Portable 3LCD Projector (Electronics)
Swift delivery, easy set up and works like a charm. Very pleased with this purchase and am able to recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nine portable projector., 29 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-X03 XGA 2700 Lumens Portable 3LCD Projector (Electronics)
I,d been looking for a portable projector for a while and this one seems perfect for the job. Comes with its own bag and leads. Quick switch on and off (always handy for a portable projector). VGA and HDMI inputs (worked straight away with my MacBookPro). keystone correction simple. Oh, and it's bright and easy to focus. Works in our church hall with a 15' throw without having to dim any lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews