Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars683
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:£15.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2014
I didn't want to watch this but it was really absorbing. It has two story lines developed in two time zone. Amell is to be recommended for making his comic book character believable. Excellent support cast and cant wait for season two
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Awesome show, very happy with this boxset!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
As a massive Smallville fan, I thought I'd give Arrow a go and I have to say I wasn't disappointed. The series was fast paced, with well written episodes and a good cast.

I would definitely recommend it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
One of the best Tv series out currently!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Arrow hits all the right marks excellent debut season awesome action sequences and lots of twists and turns. I enjoyed the introduction of Emily smoak to the series a breathe of fresh air. Roll on season 2
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
Would definitely recommend this product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Brilliant series an absolute must watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this series, the pilot got me hooked, with its Dark Knight gritty, taught style, and the pulsating action. The story centres around young rich spoiled brat Oliver Queen's transformation into the dark and damaged vigilante the Arrow after he was shipwrecked on a remote island in the south china seas for 5 years.He has a promise to keep to his dying father to make right the wrongs of his father upon the people of Starling city.Throughout we are bombarded with intrigue, family secrets, loyalty, betrayal, vengeance, love triangles, and many twists and turns to keep you hooked on every single episode.For me it was like reading a thrilling book that I couldn't put down, I couldn't switch the dvd player off until I had watched the lot!
I particularly liked the flashbacks to the island where we slowly watch the rich play boy grow up, what he has to do in order to survive, and why he becomes the damaged and driven character that he is,
Stephen Amell makes a very engaging handsome hero, physically the part as well as brooding and simmering, secretive and detached, keeping just the right amount of emotional tension. All the characters work well, it's very well cast, and the storylines are excellent, and I loved seeing familiar faces in the episodes such as Ben Browder of Farscape and SG1 ,James Callis of Battlestar Galactica, and my particular favourite Manu Bennett of Spartacus fame.
All the family can watch this,and if you like the world of the super hero with plenty of action, classic and strange baddies, a dash of romance, and surprising twists and turns then you can't go wrong with this. have ordered series 2 and can't wait!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
I had not realised this was an American tv series as the very obvious places for commercial breaks show, resulting in a very fragmentary feel. The main characters are played well enough although it seems real baddies have to speak with A British accent. The younger female actors are intensely annoying. They are wishy-washy, totally interchangeable and barely comprehensible, so bad is their diction. But it is still more or less watchable
22 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
great tv series a must for any dc fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)