Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
couldnt put it down cant wait 4 next book
Published 1 month ago by simon harford

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lack of human diversity
The author generally tells an interesting and in many places in the narrative an exciting story. The author has obviously read many works of military science fiction and space opera and has quite competently replicated the pace and scope of some masters of the genre such as David Weber and Kevin J Anderson to name but a few. However, in contrast to those authors and a...
Published 2 months ago by V. Harris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book!, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slaver Wars: Retaliation (Kindle Edition)
This in my opinion is the best book in the series (all the others are really good too!). It's a very easy read but the story and characters are great - a real page turner. In some other Sci-Fi I've read, the battles can be a bit over done and start to become dull but in this book, are excellent. I absolutely can't wait for the next installment to see where the story develops next so please start writing Raymond!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An exciting book difficult to put down, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slaver Wars: Retaliation (Kindle Edition)
Raymond Weil's books improve as you go through the series. This is probably the best yet. I look forward to the final two in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great continuation, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Adrian Shilliday "adrishi" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slaver Wars: Retaliation (Kindle Edition)
Looking forward to the next two instalments and how the Federation AIs defeat the enemy AIs and find out what is at the centre of the universe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slaver Wars: Retaliation (Kindle Edition)
Yet another fast paced episode in the series, only problem. Having to wait till near the end of 2014 for the conclusion.

Once more well done Richard, old school sci fi, I just love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good easy read, 27 Feb 2014
By 
Phil (Leicestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slaver Wars: Retaliation (Kindle Edition)
I'm enjoying the series so far. The books are written in such a way that it makes for easy reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slaver Wars: Retaliation (Kindle Edition)
Once again The slaver Wars twists and turns. Bring on next saga book number six.....From the very start of this series The Slaver Wars keep you wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Read, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slaver Wars: Retaliation (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this latest instalment in the series, it is easy reading with an action filled storyline which is not too convoluted. I hope the next in the series is in the pipe line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the latest installment of this series, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slaver Wars: Retaliation (Kindle Edition)
Great next step in the story, cannot wait until the next book is out.
Only series of books i have ever been waiting for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent scfi read, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slaver Wars: Retaliation (Kindle Edition)
the slaver wars are an easy to read story I would recommend this group of books to any scfi reader
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slaver Wars: Retaliation (Kindle Edition)
What a action driven storyline right from the off. Old friends, New allies, war is at the Federation door. The wait for this instalment may have been long but great maker, it was well worth it, can't wait til May for the next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Slaver Wars: Retaliation
The Slaver Wars: Retaliation by Raymond L. Weil
2.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews