Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars17
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2014
It seems like I'm in the minority but whilst Firebirth was good, for me Bang! is even better. Nic Maeder's voice doesn't have the power of Steve Lee's but he's up there with most vocalists around at the moment & for all of the people who knock his contribution, the two albums Gotthard have released with him are a lot better than their final one with Steve Lee (Need to believe).
I have the 16 track version & would recommend paying a little extra for it because the 2 bonus tracks are definitely not fillers. Highlights have to be Bang!, Get up'n'move on, Red on a sleeve, What you get & You can't stop me. Only criticism would be the quality of the ballads is not as high as per usual, especially after such a great one on Firebirth (Where are you).
Overall this release would be in my top 5 Gotthard releases alongside Dial hard,G, Lipservice & Domino effect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
I actually thought their previous album was much better than this and was a bit disappointed with it. Some strange old lyrics and the track, Cest La Vie, wouldn't be out of place in the Eurovision song contest (cheesy to say the least!). Some decent tracks save it but overall, a letdown.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Been a Gotthard fan since 1990 and was looking forward to there latest cd. Its a good rock album with plenty of catchy songs but I think Firebirth was better and harder. It is a must for any fan of Gotthard and Bonfire!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
This is a real solid album from Gotthard...doesn't catch you straight away on first listen but after 4 or 5 listens it really catches you...my fav tracks are the classic quo like title track Bang kicking straight into get up and move on without hardly catching a breath...a couple of really cool ballads including the 10 minute closer thank you a real epic of a track...loads of heavy riffs and Hammond organ and new singer Nic Maeder really starting to make his mark...can't wait to see them on tour.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Steve Lee's replacement isn't quite there yet but he is filling a mighty large pair of boots. Still a great Gotthard album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
A very good follow up to 1st album with new singer. The boys know their stuff . A well produced album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
I tried it out but found it lacking compared to previous albums. They have a tight sound and the composition is alright but overall it just feels so avarage. Such a shame to see the band go down this road. The Gotthard soul is missing in this album. Or maybe I just miss Steve Lees voice. Give it a try but if you approach it like a normal Gotthard album, you'll be dissapointed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
REALLY GREAT ALBUM WITH AN INSPIRED NICK ON VOCALS..HE DID A GREAT JOB ON IT AND LEONI IS ALWAYS AMAZING WITH THE COMPOSING. THX TO TO ROCK SO WELL MATES...COOL SHIPPING AND FAST.ROCK ON GOTTHARD
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Another very good albumn by this band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 April 2014
..TBH I've never taken much notice of Gotthard, so I have no idea what 'classic' Gotthard sounds like - all I know is that this is 'classic' hard rock in the Whitesnake/Tyketto mould with superb vocals and clever lyrics from the new guy, great melodic songs and one or two acoustic fillers. Lots of tracks I fast forward to here...'Get up and move on', 'Jump the Gun', 'Spread your wings' , 'My Belief' ,'Red on a Sleeve', 'What you get' are all highlights - great duelling guitar riffs and loads of Hamond organ fills and sweeping background chords. Song of the year so far is track 3 'Feel what I feel' a superb melodic Foreigner style AOR track that could be a huge hit if ever released as a single. So far I've played this one much more than the new H.E.A.T. album - just saying !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.69
£6.83

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)