Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Back with a bang!
It seems like I'm in the minority but whilst Firebirth was good, for me Bang! is even better. Nic Maeder's voice doesn't have the power of Steve Lee's but he's up there with most vocalists around at the moment & for all of the people who knock his contribution, the two albums Gotthard have released with him are a lot better than their final one with Steve Lee (Need to...
Published 3 months ago by elljam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite a Bang.
I actually thought their previous album was much better than this and was a bit disappointed with it. Some strange old lyrics and the track, Cest La Vie, wouldn't be out of place in the Eurovision song contest (cheesy to say the least!). Some decent tracks save it but overall, a letdown.
Published 5 months ago by CHRISTOPHER P JAMES


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Back with a bang!, 11 Aug 2014
This review is from: Bang! (Audio CD)
It seems like I'm in the minority but whilst Firebirth was good, for me Bang! is even better. Nic Maeder's voice doesn't have the power of Steve Lee's but he's up there with most vocalists around at the moment & for all of the people who knock his contribution, the two albums Gotthard have released with him are a lot better than their final one with Steve Lee (Need to believe).
I have the 16 track version & would recommend paying a little extra for it because the 2 bonus tracks are definitely not fillers. Highlights have to be Bang!, Get up'n'move on, Red on a sleeve, What you get & You can't stop me. Only criticism would be the quality of the ballads is not as high as per usual, especially after such a great one on Firebirth (Where are you).
Overall this release would be in my top 5 Gotthard releases alongside Dial hard,G, Lipservice & Domino effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite a Bang., 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! [Bonus Tracks Edition] (Audio CD)
I actually thought their previous album was much better than this and was a bit disappointed with it. Some strange old lyrics and the track, Cest La Vie, wouldn't be out of place in the Eurovision song contest (cheesy to say the least!). Some decent tracks save it but overall, a letdown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bang tidy, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! (Audio CD)
A very good follow up to 1st album with new singer. The boys know their stuff . A well produced album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars maybe not 'classic' Gotthard - but 'classic' hard rock !, 23 April 2014
By 
N. Page (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bang! [Bonus Tracks Edition] (Audio CD)
..TBH I've never taken much notice of Gotthard, so I have no idea what 'classic' Gotthard sounds like - all I know is that this is 'classic' hard rock in the Whitesnake/Tyketto mould with superb vocals and clever lyrics from the new guy, great melodic songs and one or two acoustic fillers. Lots of tracks I fast forward to here...'Get up and move on', 'Jump the Gun', 'Spread your wings' , 'My Belief' ,'Red on a Sleeve', 'What you get' are all highlights - great duelling guitar riffs and loads of Hamond organ fills and sweeping background chords. Song of the year so far is track 3 'Feel what I feel' a superb melodic Foreigner style AOR track that could be a huge hit if ever released as a single. So far I've played this one much more than the new H.E.A.T. album - just saying !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! [Bonus Tracks Edition] (Audio CD)
Been a Gotthard fan since 1990 and was looking forward to there latest cd. Its a good rock album with plenty of catchy songs but I think Firebirth was better and harder. It is a must for any fan of Gotthard and Bonfire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 19 April 2014
This review is from: Bang! [Bonus Tracks Edition] (Audio CD)
This is a real solid album from Gotthard...doesn't catch you straight away on first listen but after 4 or 5 listens it really catches you...my fav tracks are the classic quo like title track Bang kicking straight into get up and move on without hardly catching a breath...a couple of really cool ballads including the 10 minute closer thank you a real epic of a track...loads of heavy riffs and Hammond organ and new singer Nic Maeder really starting to make his mark...can't wait to see them on tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! (Audio CD)
Another very good albumn by this band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! [Bonus Tracks Edition] (Audio CD)
fantastic album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gotthard's new CD is immense, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! [Bonus Tracks Edition] (Audio CD)
5/5. Gotthard have been rocking since 1991. They keep innovating and producing terrific lyrics and awesome music. Proud to have seen them live in concert and proud to recommend this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THX NICK MAEDER, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang! (Audio CD)
REALLY GREAT ALBUM WITH AN INSPIRED NICK ON VOCALS..HE DID A GREAT JOB ON IT AND LEONI IS ALWAYS AMAZING WITH THE COMPOSING. THX TO TO ROCK SO WELL MATES...COOL SHIPPING AND FAST.ROCK ON GOTTHARD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bang! [Bonus Tracks Edition]
Bang! [Bonus Tracks Edition] by Gotthard (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews