Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
brilliant read
Published 2 months ago by OSSIE

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tripple Box set
Fine in one sense but disappointing in that the main Detective is always either on the "booze" or on his form of "medication2". Sorry- perhaps I found that a little objectionable and more concentration on the cases in hand would have been better.
Published 4 months ago by stan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tripple Box set, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Murder Boxset (Three Thrilling Reads!) (Kindle Edition)
Fine in one sense but disappointing in that the main Detective is always either on the "booze" or on his form of "medication2". Sorry- perhaps I found that a little objectionable and more concentration on the cases in hand would have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Triple murder box set.A bargain price., 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Murder Boxset (Three Thrilling Reads!) (Kindle Edition)
The story's were ok! and it was a really good price.But I just felt like I wanted more,i suppose it's because I like longer more involved story lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read for holidays, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Murder Boxset (Three Thrilling Reads!) (Kindle Edition)
Any mystery or detective readers. Not too light, have to think about it. Would recommend if usually fast reader. Liked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Murder Boxset (Three Thrilling Reads!) (Kindle Edition)
Good story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Murder Boxset (Three Thrilling Reads!) (Kindle Edition)
brilliant read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good boxset of books, 2 April 2014
This review is from: Triple Murder Boxset (Three Thrilling Reads!) (Kindle Edition)
I thought these books were good. They were fast and full of action. I read them in a few days and enjoyed the stories.
Frank McKenzie is a good character; he is a tad mental though!

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value and read, 21 Feb 2014
This review is from: Triple Murder Boxset (Three Thrilling Reads!) (Kindle Edition)
I checked back here thinking this was a new book but unfortunately it was a box set of the books I already read but I thought I'd offer my opinion. Plenty of Pain is the newest book and regardless of whether you like the other two, they are just bonuses to this great book. Casual Killer does attempt a present tense, which I don't like, but it's a good story worth reading if you give it a chance. Definately worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frank McKenzie’s greatest hits!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Murder Boxset (Three Thrilling Reads!) (Kindle Edition)
Frank McKenzie’s greatest hits!
I loved these three books. The Frank McKenzie stories are always full of fast paced chapters and even faster dialogue. Frank tends to be a bit of a maverick at time and even blurs the lines when it comes to who the real bad guys are, but in the end of the day, he always pulls through and saves the day….well most of the times!
What I like about each of these books is with every new Frank McKenzie release, I see a glimmer of hope in getting Frank to a better place, and then bam, somebody has to ruin his day.
The Casual Killer is pretty chaotic, and at times overwhelming, but I did find a great story at its roots. Plenty Of Pain kept me on the edge of my seat and I found it extremely entertaining, if not exhausting it’s so fast paced! 25th Of Dismember is the bloodiest of the lot and I recon it’s more akin to a horror movie than anything else, but it doesn’t hold any punches and is by far the most original of the three.
Overall I think this collection delivers and can’t wait for the next McKenzie book to drop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Thrillers, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Murder Boxset (Three Thrilling Reads!) (Kindle Edition)
3 good books which entertain and keep you guessing. A very good buy and well worth getting for lovers of crime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value collection, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Murder Boxset (Three Thrilling Reads!) (Kindle Edition)
Although I have already purchased one of these books (plenty of pain) seperately I saw these 3 books were on special offer (and it was still cheaper to buy as a package) so thought I would try the other two books from this author.

Both Casual Killer and 25th of Dismember are great books and I thoroughly enjoyed reading them. If you like detective novels that are hard core then I recommend you check them out. These books are gritty violent thrillers not the faint hearted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews