Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astonishing
Albert Sartison is back in ‘The Contact Episode Two’—and boy, he does not disappoint—he even seems to have upped the ante. If you loved the first book, then prepare to have your jaws dropped on the floor with this second one.

In ‘Episode Two’, the author masterfully addresses the questions raised in ‘Episode 1’,...
Published 16 months ago by Meghan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too short !!!
Good concept some great ideas but not much extra learned from first episode put me off getting next one. Really all 4 episodes could have been just one story /book .It seems a lot of writers are going down this route on kindle first part of story free then charge for next part , just give us full story at one decent price !!!
Published 3 months ago by Kindle Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astonishing, 23 Feb. 2014
This review is from: The Contact Episode Two (Kindle Edition)
Albert Sartison is back in ‘The Contact Episode Two’—and boy, he does not disappoint—he even seems to have upped the ante. If you loved the first book, then prepare to have your jaws dropped on the floor with this second one.

In ‘Episode Two’, the author masterfully addresses the questions raised in ‘Episode 1’, specifically the strange object the humans found. If you’ve read Carl Sagan’s ‘Contact’ years ago (or watched at least the Hollywood version), then you understand the kind of excitement a found “message” has on human scientists. As you can expect, the “aliens” or whoever sent the object speak in code. Albert Sartison knows his science—the sheer discussion of how contact is to be established is breath-taking as it rings true with fact.

I also love how the author explains the science and history behind the major turning points in the story, which strongly reminds me of how earlier writers like Michael Crichton used to wow me not only with the fiction but also how he melds it with facts—in that respect, Sartison succeeds well in keeping us entertained and informed. What in hell do we do when an alien civilization sends us a message? For real? ‘Episode Two’ will excite your imagination and leave you craving for the third book in this series—which I hope will do justice to the first two.

Overall, ‘The Contact: Episode Two’ will entertain, beguile and behove you to sit in one place and focus on reading the entire book—don’t worry, true science fiction fans will deeply appreciate the science and how a believable, compelling story has been woven out of it. Get a copy of this book now—and I mean now. But if you haven’t read Episode One, get that first, have a cold beverage right beside you, and enjoy reading. This book deserves a solid five-star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too short !!!, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Contact Episode Two (Kindle Edition)
Good concept some great ideas but not much extra learned from first episode put me off getting next one. Really all 4 episodes could have been just one story /book .It seems a lot of writers are going down this route on kindle first part of story free then charge for next part , just give us full story at one decent price !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good story but have already read this within 'The Contact' so returned for refund., 23 May 2015
This review is from: The Contact Episode Two (Kindle Edition)
I've just read 'The Contact' (which I enjoyed), and thought Episode 2 was a sequel to that, but it's not, it's the second part of the book that I've just completed.

The author should probably make that clear in the title to avoid disappointed readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
By 
Andy (Sutton Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Contact Episode Two (Kindle Edition)
A good book. It leads you from point to point on the plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Conned., 2 Dec. 2014
By 
TDF (York, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Contact Episode Two (Kindle Edition)
Rip off..If you bought the 300 page + book called Contact by the same author...don't get episode 2 etc. They are just the main book split into separate chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 1 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Contact Episode Two (Kindle Edition)
Too short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Contact Episode Two (Kindle Edition)
Hoping the story gets better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Contact Episode Two (Kindle Edition)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as good as episode 1. Will not be reading more, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Contact Episode Two (Kindle Edition)
Readable, but not engaging. I read the first book which seemed like it had potential. But this book does not seem to be as good. I am now dropping the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Contact Episode Two (Kindle Edition)
OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Contact Episode Two
The Contact Episode Two by Albert Sartison
£1.34
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews