Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this game and we are fans of the original
Loved this game and we are fans of the original. It does lack a certain indefinable something but was a good buy.
Published 9 months ago by Philip

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad but could be much better
The game overall is well presented in a nice metal tin but like many video games it still has its flaws
hiding in the shadows is very cool but you have to think at times even though I am
in the shadows the guards must see me but the guards AI at times can be very stupid in ways that they see you then after you run away you can hear the guard saying must of been...
Published 14 months ago by Ash Hayden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad but could be much better, 7 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Thief - Limited Edition Metal Case with Bonus Bank Heist Mission (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
The game overall is well presented in a nice metal tin but like many video games it still has its flaws
hiding in the shadows is very cool but you have to think at times even though I am
in the shadows the guards must see me but the guards AI at times can be very stupid in ways that they see you then after you run away you can hear the guard saying must of been the fish I ate the dialogue of the guards can be very boring as they are repeating themselves a lot another point about this is the game itself is very similier to dishonoured the powers are very similier as in the power night eye where you can see in the dark for a limited time in my honest opinion thief didn't need powers in the game you just need common sense and learn paths guards make so you know how to bypass them without causing suspicion another point is the game could of been done a bit better such as health regeneration I don't find the point in finding food to replenish health it seems a waste of time spending coins you earned through stealing items on food packs to help you replenish your health another thing I don't like is back tracking through part of the map you just been to get to the next mission the guards will respawn if you have killed them previously or if you didn't kill them I got very bored of going back and forth its a shame that fast travel was not put into the game to save a lot of time I would recommend to people who like cloak and dagger like games stealth and so forth

MY GAME RATING OUT OF 5 3 out of 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not thief. Not even close. Boring and uninspiring. Stay away!, 17 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Thief - Limited Edition Metal Case with Bonus Bank Heist Mission (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Hi all,

First thing first – I’m a fan of the previous installments. And even thought I was not into 2 part, the 3 one was my favorite. I can’t stress enough how much I loved the sound of the game, all these small dialogues between guards and people on the streets. The lore was brilliant. The story was good. Now… new version has none of the above.

Just so that we are clear – I’m not one of those early adopters who hated the game from the start. I’ve read my share of opinions and reviews and decided to give it a shot anyway. Boy was I wrong…

Guards are predictable, and saying same stuff over and over and over again! Sometimes two guards are saying the same line simultaneously. Levels are mostly boring. Even thought looting is fun, there is no sense of “why am I doing it”.

Last stroke was when the game (Xbox360 version) just switched current level (somewhere in the middle of the game) to the FIRST level, overwriting my saves in the process. After that I’ve exchanged it to Dishonored and was happy as a pig every single minute of the experience!

Summing up, the game is lazy, buggy, uninspiring and boring. The sound is awful. And I don’t really know why it was even called “Thief”. Do not make my mistake – stay away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If like me, you are a fan of the first ..., 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief - Limited Edition Metal Case with Bonus Bank Heist Mission (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
If like me, you are a fan of the first three Thief games, this one will leave you disappointed. The plot is weak, and considering it was written by the daughter of Terry Pratchett I am surprised particularly by the ending which was, if anything lack lustre and anti-climatic. The game itself is cool in places, but quickly became repetitive. The insane asylum was a very good gaming experience. Now that I have completed it, i have no desire to play it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meh, not got the same panache as the original., 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief - Limited Edition Metal Case with Bonus Bank Heist Mission (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
It's ok, but I stopped playing after chapter 6 as it's not got the same appeal as the originals. It doesn't have Stephen Russel voice acting it and this new bloke doesn't even come close. Also, no jumping WTF?! Wouldn't waste your money and get something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this game and we are fans of the original, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief - Limited Edition Metal Case with Bonus Bank Heist Mission (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Loved this game and we are fans of the original. It does lack a certain indefinable something but was a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief - Limited Edition Metal Case with Bonus Bank Heist Mission (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
In all the best traditions of the original thief this game will give you hours of stealthy fun.

The bank heist mission included via DLC has it's own unique challenges.

Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Darkness into light, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief - Limited Edition Metal Case with Bonus Bank Heist Mission (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
First off i gave 4 stars because of the whole experience i am new to the thief franchise and saw potential of what could be a sequel to this version.

The darkness side of the game is the fact that just like any other you encounter bugs and i am not talking about creatures here bugs in the sense that if i took someone out with a bow shot and then picked them up to collect their coins and then threw them off a platform they would be floating in mid air which happens in one particular mission.

You can't talk to or communicate with anyone for example when you walk past those beggars and you go close to them they put their hands out expecting money but you can't give anything and i know you can't give everyone money but if there was a way to donate it or give it to someone to distribute it so that as the story unfolds they can be the eyes and ears who can report back to Basso.

The light side of the game is that at least you can improve your weapons and venture across the different worlds as each holds its own history and hopefully if a development of a new game comes out it can improve further like making it open world where you can do more missions for people even when the main story is finished that way you not just running around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief - Limited Edition Metal Case with Bonus Bank Heist Mission (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
loved it! came on time. brilliant game, haven't been able to stop playing it. only 1 warning to parents buying for kids bad language now and then and crude words. but the games great love the campaign. recommend to any one if you don't mind swearing. true gamers game so detailed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief - Limited Edition Metal Case with Bonus Bank Heist Mission (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Great game, challenging enough to last more than a few days. Cool case. Great game, challenging enough to last more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THIEF. Very good game, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief - Limited Edition Metal Case with Bonus Bank Heist Mission (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
I think this game is awsome. Yes I had afew glitches,like not climbing up a pipe when I jumped onto it,but other than that this game is really enjoyable,and very addictive. Got a lot of replay value too. : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews