Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Year five of Spongebob
Here in one dvd box set is the entire fifth season of Spongebob Squarepants. With all the episodes spread across three discs.

The episodes in this season are as follows:

Friend or Foe?
The original fry cook.
Night light.
Rise and shine.
Waiting.
Fungus among us.
Spy buddies.
Boat smarts.
Good 'ol...
Published on 6 April 2012 by Paul Tapner

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No replayability, Spongebob has lost it.
Spongebob Squarepants Season 3 is probably my favorite Season of a Television Show, Cartoon or otherwise. This is why it shames me to say that Season 4 and the newest, Season 5 of this show, are just bad. It really is a shame, because before you had this intelligent, juvenile and comforting show with these fully fleshed out characters and it was absolutely hilarious. Now...
Published on 1 Jun. 2011 by Jonathan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Year five of Spongebob, 6 April 2012
By 
Paul Tapner (poole dorset england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Here in one dvd box set is the entire fifth season of Spongebob Squarepants. With all the episodes spread across three discs.

The episodes in this season are as follows:

Friend or Foe?
The original fry cook.
Night light.
Rise and shine.
Waiting.
Fungus among us.
Spy buddies.
Boat smarts.
Good 'ol whatshisname.
New digs.
Krabs a la mode.
Roller cowards.
Bucket sweet bucket.
Breath of fresh Squidward.
To love a patty.
Spongebob vs the patty gadget.
Money talks.
Slam dancing.
The krusty sponge.
Sing a song of Patrick.
Atlantis Squarepantis.
Picture day.
A flea in her dome.
Mermaidman vs Spongebob.
Le big switch.
The donut of shame.
Blackened sponge.
Pest of the West [part one].
Pest of the west [part two].
The krusty plate.
Pat no pay.
The inmates of summer.
To save a squirrel.
20000 patties under the sea.
The battle of bikini bottom.
Whatever happened to Spongebob?
Goo goo gas.
The two faces of Squidward.
Spongehenge.
Banned in bikini bottom.
Stanley S. Squarepants.

Some of which may or may not be familiar from the other dvds in this range that just offer a handful of episodes.

As with the other dvds in this range the opening titles are only seen on the first episode of each disc, and the end credits for each are bunched together after the final one.

The episodes have a fair few different running times. The bulk are eleven minutes long but some are either four or five. A couple are just over twenty minutes. And Atlantis Squarepantis comes in at almost forty.

You can choose to watch all the episodes on a disc or just one at a time. But be aware that rather strange editing means that the opening sequence of Atlantis Squarepantis is right after the end of the previous episode, and if you select to just watch Atlantis Squarepantis on it's own you will miss that bit.

The first disc begins with a few trailers but you can skip those via the next or menu button on the dvd remote.

It has a few extras:

'friend or foe' shorts: which are basically three short deleted scenes from the first episode on disc one. All run for thirty seconds, and can be watched individually or all in a row.

There are also five karaoke music videos. These replay songs from some of the episodes, but with subtitles so you can sing along if you wish.

The disc has the following language options:

English, German, Spanish.

But there are no subtitles.

That's the only problem though with another good set that should keep Spongebob fans of all ages very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just keeps getting better and better, 22 Dec. 2009
By 
Tokobot (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
Season 5 is my second favourite season(6 being my first), but still amazing because it's spongebob. Here's the list of amazing episodes.

"Friend or Foe"
"The Original Fry Cook"
"Night Light"
"Rise and Shine"
"Waiting"
"Fungus Among Us"
"Spy Buddies"
"Boat Smarts"
"Good Ol' Whatshisname"
"New Digs"
"Krabs à la Mode"
"Roller Cowards"
"Bucket Sweet Bucket"
"To Love a Patty"
"Breath of Fresh Squidward"
"Money Talks"
"SpongeBob vs. the Patty Gadget"
"Slimy Dancing"
"The Krusty Sponge"
"Sing a Song of Patrick"
"A Flea in Her Dome"
"The Donut of Shame"
"The Krusty Plate"
"Goo Goo Gas"
"Le Big Switch"
"Atlantis SquarePantis"
"Picture Day"
"Pat No Pay"
"BlackJack"
"Blackened Sponge"
"Mermaid Man vs. SpongeBob"
"The Inmates of Summer"
"To Save a Squirrel"
"Pest of the West"
"20,000 Patties Under the Sea"
"The Battle of Bikini Bottom"
"WhoBob WhatPants?"
"The Two Faces of Squidward"
"SpongeHenge"
"Banned in Bikini Bottom"
"Stanley S. SquarePants"

You will not be dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Im ready, im ready, im ready...., 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its spongebob... great for kids and adults alike, no problems with the purchase... (random word fill fg hf hd hd)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No replayability, Spongebob has lost it., 1 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Spongebob Squarepants Season 3 is probably my favorite Season of a Television Show, Cartoon or otherwise. This is why it shames me to say that Season 4 and the newest, Season 5 of this show, are just bad. It really is a shame, because before you had this intelligent, juvenile and comforting show with these fully fleshed out characters and it was absolutely hilarious. Now you have this obnoxious Sponge who cries like a baby every 5 seconds and hangs out with his equally obnoxious Star friend. Please, do not buy this. As a HUGE fan of the Series, pick up Seasons 1 through to 3, buy the movie, then stop. You will thank me, believe me you will. I should point out that I am writing this as an adult fan of the show and cartoons in general, heck maybe your kids will enjoy this, but even then, I bet they enjoy seasons 1 through 3 more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sons birthday gift, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my son loves spongebob, anoter season to add to his collection. He is very happy with it as am I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the Steven Hillenberg Seasons, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is definately not as good as the seasons Steven Hillenberg wrote. It isn't just quite.... Spongebob.

I really only bought this box set for pest of the west as it is a great episode and probably the best of the box set; along with Spy Buddies and Krabs a la Mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 3 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Spongebob is brilliant! So glad the other series are available now, only had series 1 for a long time. Bring on series 6!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought both season 5 and season 6 together as my 2 daughters and i love sopngebob and we wasn`t dissapointed! Great dvds at great prices and arrived ver y quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spongebob at his best!, 24 May 2010
By 
Daniel W. Bardell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The creators definitely upped their game with this season, it is packed full of laughter throughout. Includes all the usual pals like spongebob (of course), patrick, Squidward and mister Krabbs and so on.

Some very good episodes if your feeling down and need a mood boost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
daughter loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews