Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars13
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2014
This was a short story but to be honest it was stretched out even then.
A story about a young woman trying to sell her aunts and uncles house but u guesses it they died there along with their daughter and not ready to move over yet.
Like I said short story so I did finish it in one night but won't be looking out for this author again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Really enjoyed this. Mixed bunch of people in this family make an interesting and enjoyable read. Loved the characters sense of humour. Would love to see Violet move on in her new found "career" and be part of a full length novel along the same lines. Recommended.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
A very intriguing read. I wasn't to sure about this book when I downloaded it. The usual give it a couple of pages... but I can say I thoroughly enjoyed it, and whole-heartedly recommend it. Spookily funny.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Really good story, loved the descriptions of violets family, there are some great laugh out moments.
Especially the'ferret looking' toupee, have already downloaded the second book in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Started out really well .. then just ended!! Seemed very rushed.. could have been alot better.. but unfortunately wasnt :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Cute short story, nice little read on the train or in a waiting room, some quite good funny moments , loved grandma.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Short but sweet a nice little read, good to read. I would recommend you to give it a go .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Just because something is free, doesn't mean it's good. Sorry, not to my taste at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Loved this so easy to read and amusing. Read this in a few hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Loved this humorous ghost story. Wasn't long enough though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.