Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for me!
This book has opened my eyes to lots of new soup ideas! I never really used my slow cooker for soup before but now I cook them all the time in it. Really tasty and easy too!
Published 11 months ago by Horseon

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good book but most if the recipes have too much pre cooking for me
Published 6 months ago by s.todd


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for me!, 12 April 2014
This book has opened my eyes to lots of new soup ideas! I never really used my slow cooker for soup before but now I cook them all the time in it. Really tasty and easy too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow Skinny Slow Cooker Soup Recipes, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Book: Simple, Healthy & Delicious Low Calorie Soup Recipes For Your Slow Cooker. All Under 100, 200 & 300 Calories (Kindle Edition)
This is the first time I have bought a cookery book on line. I was very pleased with it. I missed glossy pictures showing
the finished article but I was very pleased with the content and how easy it was to follow the recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book but most if the recipes have too much pre cooking for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely Healthy Soup Recipes!, 19 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Book: Simple, Healthy & Delicious Low Calorie Soup Recipes For Your Slow Cooker. All Under 100, 200 & 300 Calories (Kindle Edition)
Love this book! Never mind having no glossy pics to look at, just get stuck in! So you mostly have to saute a couple of ingredients before bunging the lot in the slow cooker, some magic results, with little effort. Have tried 6/7 soups so far, and NEVER had a bad one. Turned to the Skinny Series Books after having a heart attack which required a lifestyle change. Perfect, just omit the salt and as they say use spray olive oil or a tiny amount of normal, and you have soups to tickle your tastebuds and is heart healthy, and slimming! Buy it...if you love home made soups as much as I do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They are really nice and have meant a pleasant change from the same ..., 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Book: Simple, Healthy & Delicious Low Calorie Soup Recipes For Your Slow Cooker. All Under 100, 200 & 300 Calories (Kindle Edition)
I have used so many of these recipes since buying a slow cooker. They are really nice and have meant a pleasant change from the same old things. Also bought the Skinny Slow cooker meals and More Skinny Slow cooker meals. Great books, easy recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Book: Simple, Healthy & Delicious Low Calorie Soup Recipes For Your Slow Cooker. All Under 100, 200 & 300 Calories (Kindle Edition)
I have make a different soup each week which I take to work for my lunch. It saves money over ready made and a lot healthier too. I enjoyed the variety and ease of cooking these. Cooking a wide variety in the slow cooker frees my weekends for other jobs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it - there hasnt been a week we havent ..., 17 Nov. 2014
By 
Mrs. Allison J. Kerr (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it - there hasnt been a week we havent made a recipe from this book - a fantasic buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Present, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I should say my daughter loves it and is working through the recipes, all good so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book and easy to read, good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book. Easy to follow receipes, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Book: Simple, Healthy & Delicious Low Calorie Soup Recipes For Your Slow Cooker. All Under 100, 200 & 300 Calories (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book. Easy to follow receipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews