Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars bleach
Great timing and great for my collection great anime
Published 8 months ago by agae

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bleach Filler
After yet another long wait Bleach has finally decided to grace us with another complete box set (why such a long wait??) And I'm sure many fans will be disheartened to learn that this whole box set is filler, HOWEVER there is some good news here, despite the horrible cutting off of the main story arc (yet again) this filler is actually largely enjoyable.

This...
Published 4 months ago by William Jenkins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Bleach Filler, 7 Nov. 2014
By 
William Jenkins "wJ" (Worthing, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 12 - Zanpakuto: The Alternate Tale (Episodes 230-265) [DVD] (DVD)
After yet another long wait Bleach has finally decided to grace us with another complete box set (why such a long wait??) And I'm sure many fans will be disheartened to learn that this whole box set is filler, HOWEVER there is some good news here, despite the horrible cutting off of the main story arc (yet again) this filler is actually largely enjoyable.

This filler arc is all about zanpakuto manifesting in human form which in and of itself is an interesting idea, the concept alone hopefully intrigues you.

The first couple of volumes of this box set are great with the zanpakuto manifesting and rebelling against their masters the fights are plentiful and surprisingly well animated (by filler standards)

Main bad guy Muramasa initially strikes up a lot of intrigue with his power to manifest zanpakuto and it's made clear quickly that he really isn't a fan of most soul reapers.

I enjoyed the way the story progressed to begin with. All the various soul reaper captains have their own moments in the spotlight and for the most part they do a good job of keeping things interesting.

The zanpakuto themselves are all pretty interesting with Zabimaru and Kazishini (sorry if my spelling is off) being my personal highlights.

The problems start ... well... at the end.... ends. The filler closes off with some rubbish animation and some very uninspiring "plot twists" to make matters worse, when the story ends... it starts back up again for another dozen episodes with the animation being worse than ever. The final final ending is very "meh" with little care being given to storytelling and is just wholey disappointing.

Overall I give a 6 out of 10. There are moments where this filler is good, arguably even great. But it all falls apart in the end (in typical filler style) My advice is to either wait till this box set drops in price or just skip it in its entirety. It isn't a total waste of time but you could definitely spend your money in a better way. Thanks for reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bleach, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 12 - Zanpakuto: The Alternate Tale (Episodes 230-265) [DVD] (DVD)
Great timing and great for my collection great anime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now I know 'filler' is annoying for some anime/ manga fans BUT this one in ..., 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 12 - Zanpakuto: The Alternate Tale (Episodes 230-265) [DVD] (DVD)
Now I know 'filler' is annoying for some anime/ manga fans BUT this one in Bleach was actually really good and I enjoyed it immensely! In my eyes how 'filler' arcs should be done plus the mangaka actually designed most of the characters himself which is always good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If this filler arc wasnt as good as it is I would have been livid, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 12 - Zanpakuto: The Alternate Tale (Episodes 230-265) [DVD] (DVD)
If this filler arc wasnt as good as it is I would have been livid. However, it is great. I just hope the next few seasons do not take forever until they are sold as one set...such a rip off otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars also the box is in perfect condition as well, 8 Jan. 2015
By 
suzanne k cruickshank (fraserburgh, scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 12 - Zanpakuto: The Alternate Tale (Episodes 230-265) [DVD] (DVD)
DVDs very well protected, No problem with quality of picture or sound from the DVDs at all, also the box is in perfect condition as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars review, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 12 - Zanpakuto: The Alternate Tale (Episodes 230-265) [DVD] (DVD)
Came 4 days before general release so got to watch it before my friends that didnt pre order :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 12 - Zanpakuto: The Alternate Tale (Episodes 230-265) [DVD] (DVD)
This series is just brilliant. It has everything one could want from an action anime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 12 - Zanpakuto: The Alternate Tale (Episodes 230-265) [DVD] (DVD)
neefd season 13 asap :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 12 - Zanpakuto: The Alternate Tale (Episodes 230-265) [DVD] (DVD)
epic game must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 12 - Zanpakuto: The Alternate Tale (Episodes 230-265) [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews