Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
116
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2014
Around this time every year, many compilation albums are released, usually with lots of overlap. Wether this be running albums or club hits albums, usually you are best of picking just the one to avoid repeats.
This album is particularly vast and while it may have some songs on it that almost every house lover probably has by now (the seemingly routine appearance of Swedish House Mafia's One), it also has a lot of great surprises that may not make it on to other compilations, such as What's Up Suckaz, a great track by TJR.
A good mix of more commercially know tracks, a few mixed to give a different feel, and a lot of good songs that aren't just filling up space; This album is deep, good value, and sure to keep you "Eat, Sleep, Rave, Repeat"ing.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Of all the Dance Anthems style compilations that have come out, this seems to be the most complete and put-together album of them all. The Annual 2014 has a great mix of songs, but this seems to have had the pacing thought out more than all the others. Some classics on Disc 3 but 95% of the songs are from the last 6 months which helps to keep it current!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Usually when a record company comes up with a new idea for a compilation based on some new trend or craze, they end up being nothing more than a poor excuse to sell more CDs. However, MoS got it spot on with this one as they've done a really good job of selecting the tracks where they all live up to the title theme and includes some well known aswell as some not so well known tracks. The only downside is that cramming 22 tracks onto a single CD is pushing it a little and as a result a lot of the songs last around just 2 mins.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Have listened to this loads, all 3 CDs are great. Normally on this type of CD get lots of rubbish remixes you end up skipping, but all remixes on this are awesome, some even better than the originals! Great for getting in the party mood or for in the car.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
I must say, expectations weren't high as I suspected this would just be another dance remix album. But I must say it was far more than that. It's got loads of songs I would have not even listened to before and it's perfect for whatever mood you're in. Also amazing value. For the price, you sure as hell get a lot of songs!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I bought this album as I was looking for some new material to listen to and liked the sound of what I heard on the TV ad. This album is jam-packed with great numbers and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to beef up their dance collection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
I was very impressed with this cd! Cd 2 is an absolute belter loads of top top house tunes to get you pumped!! Cd 1 is good as well but wasn't as happy with cd 3. But overall well worth a purchase!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
This release from Ministry of Sound is bsolutely amazing, as others have rightfully said.

It has a seamlessly integrated continuous mix of both of the CDs, plus the original mixes of all the tracks - that's long track versions with an intro and an outro if, like me, you're a DJ and want to build up your collection or mix the compilation for yourself.

The tracks themselves are superb. Many chart hits plus a few I hadn't heard before and some remixes from several top DJs. These tracks take dance music to new heights with incredibly uplifting and eurphoric dance and rave that really put you in the party mood!

If you're an EDM fan, I couldn't recommend this compilation enough. A great release - bravo MoS!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
There are three CDs included and the tracks all mix into each other. There are no track fillers just awesome music. Fantastic complication.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
There are a few good tracks on this CD however if like me you are buying because you sore it advertised on TV then make sure you like the tracks they didn't play on TV. I should of known they play the best tracks to make you buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)