Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for 80's night
Just what I need and didn't cost the earth. Happy and looking forward to night out, should be a laugh
Published 12 months ago by Tracey-S-

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars okay for the younger generation probably best for children or very skinny adults.........
I bought this set for a fancy dress 80's party but decided it looked too awful to wear. Although I am happy to give anything a go this really wasn't for me (I'm nearly 50 and a bit overweight). The skirt is extremely flimsy and see through and the leg warmers quite tight for short fat legs......(I apologise for the visual images......!!!)
I decided to opt out of...
Published 7 months ago by m


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for 80's night, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I need and didn't cost the earth. Happy and looking forward to night out, should be a laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay for the younger generation probably best for children or very skinny adults........., 21 Aug. 2014
I bought this set for a fancy dress 80's party but decided it looked too awful to wear. Although I am happy to give anything a go this really wasn't for me (I'm nearly 50 and a bit overweight). The skirt is extremely flimsy and see through and the leg warmers quite tight for short fat legs......(I apologise for the visual images......!!!)
I decided to opt out of wearing the fancy dress and was so glad to as my friends 12 year old daughter was there wearing the exact same outfit and looked beautiful.
My 3 stars are based on the look for someone of my age really as a warning to others not to make the same mistake!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little set & good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What more could a girl ask for...., 29 Jun. 2014
Just as described - for the price I wasn't expecting top of the range but I was pleasantly surprised. Colour great although am aware other reviews have had different shades however, I think that would only enhance the look.

Totally fit for purpose and can't wait to step back I. Time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80's fancy dress, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A-Express® Neon Tutu Skirt Legwarmer Beads Gloves Hen Fancy Dress Party Costumes Set (Apparel)
costume came within 3 days, good quality, looks good on ( need a pair of shorts under tutu tho ) am very pleased with this item, brought a wig to go with it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got it for a hen nite and it is as described
received it quickly aswell my friends just ordered it in pink
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neon, 15 Sept. 2014
Fun outfit for and 80's reload concert. Wore it all day and was comfy and not itchy at all. Good fit and surprisingly reasonably made, not at all cheap and nasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and everything you would need., 2 Aug. 2014
By 
W. M. Ford (East Lothian) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A-Express® Neon Tutu Skirt Legwarmer Beads Gloves Hen Fancy Dress Party Costumes Set (Apparel)
Excellent costume, better quality than expected for the price. Perfect for 80s theme party for my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Tutu on small side for my size, same with ..., 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tutu on small side for my size, same with net gloves and leggings, but I suppose you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Sept. 2014
Got this for hen night 80's themed do and it was fab. Lasted the night and still intact. Bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews