Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, user friendly book, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent, clear guide with relevant examples. The chapters take you through the process stage by stage and offer useful checklists at the end of each chapter. It is more focused towards searches via the internet and university libraries online than other literature review books I have read, which has been very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book in the field, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doing A Literature Review In Health And Social Care: A Practical Guide (Kindle Edition)
I've baught the book about 3 weeks ago. Reason is that I am planning start MSc Public Health soon. I know that I end to bring my knowledge upto a good level for writing a postgraduate dissertation. This book made realize that I wouldn't succeed in my Lietrature Review without having a background reading. I learnt a lot from it. I don't I liked a book as I liked this book. I am a very busy teacher, but I managed to finish it in 3 weeks. I bought the Kindle Version. If I compare with other books, this is the best book I have ever seen. Now, I have the confidence to discuss about literature with my friend who is doing his MPH at London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine. Anyone who wants to understand what Literature Review is should buy this book, and if possible the hard copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aim High, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doing A Literature Review In Health And Social Care: A Practical Guide (Kindle Edition)
Excellent... Written in an uncomplicated manner, great prep to write a literature review. Completely recommend to buy this book before you write a dissertation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good guide for dissertation, 25 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doing A Literature Review In Health And Social Care: A Practical Guide (Kindle Edition)
Used this as prep reading for my dissertation it helped shaped my thoughts and used it by my side to help structure it when writing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to literature reviewing in health care, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I teach literature reviewing to students and bought this book to see whether it was worth recommending to undergraduate students. Postgrads might prefer something with a little more detail / complexity. I think it's a very readable, concise, and accessible introduction to undertaking a literature review in the field of healthcare and will be perfect reading for undergrads who are about to undertake their first literature review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as had to do an undergraduate literature review for the first time. The book is well laid out and written in straight forward language and definitely helped me to structure my work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was recommended to me by my supervisor at university. I decided to buy it as I thought it would be easier than checking it out of the library! It has already helped me greatly with writing my project proposal, and will undoubtedly help me with writing my dissertation next year!
Well laid out and in easy-to-read sections- would definitely recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent written book. We will use it in postgraduate education in midwifery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews