Customer Reviews


207 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be fooled, there's a lot more to this than you think...
It took me 119 minutes to complete the campaign first time round and I got a grade C. In a first for me in 2 decades of gaming, I immediately played the campaign again, this time it took me 90 minutes and I got a grade B. I'm going to keep doing it until I get that elusive S rank - this will probably take a good few hours. MGSV is an excellent game and people really...
Published 5 months ago by Mr. T. Fern

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it is heavily raved about however it is frequently excruciatingly tedious to play
I frequently forget how fiddly this game is, it is heavily raved about however it is frequently excruciatingly tedious to play. Often when you are trying to hide Snake, a so called master of stealth, he seems to dump himself in a highly unfortunate place.

This game really is designed for the obsesive, ie those who want to replay and replay the same level to...
Published 19 days ago by Mike


‹ Previous | 113 14 1521 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make an informed decision, no-one is forcing it upon you . . ., 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4) (Video Game)
I cannot understand why people are whining about this instalment in the franchise, I just cannot.

Rate the game on what it is; it is a stand alone game in its own right, it's a prologue to The Phantom Pain and it's a worthy purchase for fans of the series. Neither Konami, nor Hideo have ever suggested it's anything more than a prologue, and if you do your due diligence you will see from countless reviews what the game contains before you put your hand in your pocket.

Enjoy the game for its stunningly crafted environment and attention to detail, for its interesting political commentary and recognise that this game offers value in numerous repeat play throughs. If you are a fan of the Metal Gear franchise then you will find multifarious ways to approach reaching your objective(s) and you will find that the much touted, ridiculous, 15 minute run throughs are not doing this game justice. If you choose to play the game this way then you are simply ripping yourself off and you will condemn it for its brevity.

I am very much looking forward to Phantom Pain. I wish it was out sooner, but I am happy to show my support for the developer and his craft by purchasing this instalment.

And so I return to the title of the review, no-one is forcing a purchase upon you - make an informed decision, you are a sentient being. There's always 'Infamous: Second Son' . . . but it's not Metal Gear is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Fantastic game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars doss, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4) (Video Game)
doss wee game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable but not a lot on offer for the price, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Enjoyable game overall but not worth the price I originally payed for it, so but it cheap and you won't have any qualms about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More than a 'demo', 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4) (Video Game)
A lot of folks say this is nothing more than a technical demo for the upcoming The Phantom Pain. I think it depends on the kind of gamer you are. I'm a completionist & a trophy hunter, so thoroughly enjoy all the side ops beside the main mission.
The graphics, enemy AI & variety of play style support have provided me with more than my moneys worth of entertainment.

If you're the kind of gamer that just loads a game up and blows through it as quick as possible, this title may have little value to you.
However I think in depth players like myself will get their moneys worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok..., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4) (Video Game)
The Graphics are Great from this game but the story is very very small!! I completed it in less than 1hr, there is lots of side stuff to do but for the price im sorry to say I cant recommend this game I was very disheartened when the game finished this is more like a Demo than a game, giving us a preview of the next MGS Game :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short but very good quality game, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Very good gameplay,only part 1 of the new metal gear solid but overall a very well thought out and quality game,you have gotta be very understanding at these type games as the gameplay is slow at times but very good purchase :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4) (Video Game)
A good game for the shoot em up gamers out there and the graphics are amazing and the delivery was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nath in Chester, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Short but brilliant with lots of replay value and 5 side missions. Graphics are fantastic! kojima has evolved metal gear and I can't wait for the phantom pain. Ground zeroes is a must buy if your a true metal gear fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars next gen, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4) (Video Game)
Amazing as always, a bit short but worth every penny. Has loads of reaply value, shows off the ps4 I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1521 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4)
Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (PS4) by Konami Digital Entertainment BV (PlayStation 4)
20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews