Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A marked improvement on its predecessor
Having read the reviews of others below I agree that although I thoroughly enjoy playing this game - it's a marked improvement on the previous one - it still has some niggling issues that haven't been addressed from its predecessor.

The levels are enormous and there's multiple ways/routes to complete your objectives. The kill cam is pretty much the same as the...
Published 27 days ago by Chadders

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wait for a price drop or buy the 360 version.
Having played Sniper Elite V2 and really enjoyed it, I was looking forward to this latest addition. However, I have to say I was left feeling a little disappointed. Starting with the negative, I thought the graphics were ok, but not the next gen improvement I was expecting to see following V2. To add to that, there are some bugs, such as screen tearing in cut scenes. The...
Published 18 days ago by Stu n2


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A marked improvement on its predecessor, 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Having read the reviews of others below I agree that although I thoroughly enjoy playing this game - it's a marked improvement on the previous one - it still has some niggling issues that haven't been addressed from its predecessor.

The levels are enormous and there's multiple ways/routes to complete your objectives. The kill cam is pretty much the same as the last one but with better graphics and more detailed animation but I still love watching them!

I can't really comment on the multiplayer as I've only played about 5 mins of it due to the one other player I was playing against leaving the game. I've tried a few times to join any match but all the servers were empty. Although the co op is brilliant!

I really enjoy this game, its engaging and quite satisfying when you make the long kills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wait for a price drop or buy the 360 version., 12 July 2014
This review is from: Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Having played Sniper Elite V2 and really enjoyed it, I was looking forward to this latest addition. However, I have to say I was left feeling a little disappointed. Starting with the negative, I thought the graphics were ok, but not the next gen improvement I was expecting to see following V2. To add to that, there are some bugs, such as screen tearing in cut scenes. The gameplay itself for me got a bit repetitive, with the same objectives at the end of many if the missions. Overall I also thought the game was a bit short. On the positive side, the kill cam never loses it's entertaining side, and it is satisfying getting those long range kills, but overall the game seems to lack something which makes it one to remember.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's not horrible, but it's not a classic, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
It's not horrible, but it's not a classic. Once the novelty of the bullet-cam wears off, what you're left with is a pretty mediocre straight down the line shooter. You don't have to worry about stealth, the AI is quite poor and as long as you're accurate and reasonably quick, they die. In droves. The promise of multiple ways to complete your objectives may be true, but to be fair after one play through I have no desire to go through it again. It's pretty, but it's like unspectacular, the internal views of the enemies disintegrating under your fire is about as good as the game gets. The "customisable" rifles really don't seem to perform significantly different from each other (it takes a headshot or upper torso to nail on a kill usually) and the rest of the gear isn't tat relevant if you're decent with your gun. If you've got a few hours to kill and cash to burn, go for it. Just don't say you weren't warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun First Person Shooter, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
This is a much better game than I expected. The graphics are really good and it has a great atmospheric feel. The only slight annoyance for me is that the slow motion cut scenes when you successfully snipe someone, get a bit tedious after a while. Other than that I've really enjoyed playing through the campaign. I like the fact that you can either just quickly pursue the main objectives or if like me you like exploring, take your time and work through the whole available sandbox. Given the nature of the game it's never really going to tax your brain, but as a fun FPS it's great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice graphics although not next gen enough, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Nice graphics although not next gen enough. If you liked sniper elite v2 though this is even better. Seems more like a stealth game now and it's quite tricky. Loads to collect and extra achievements on each level for performing certain objectives. The different ways to kill people are awesome and it's pretty gory and violent. Would give it 4 stars but didn't like that someone had given it one star because their copy wasn't working properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great game but pity about the bugs in Co-op campaign, 28 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
If you play co-op be prepared for bugs. Lots of them. Unforeseen and frustrating. Mission failed - but why? No check point or save point to go back to, to try again.

YOU MUST FOLLOW THE PRIMARY OBJECTIVES EVEN THOUGH YOU'RE IN AN APPARENTLY OPEN WORLD GAME. IF YOU DEVIATE AND KILL THE WRONG GUY, YOU'VE LOST.

Having said that the Overwatch and Horde Modes are excellent

Haven't tried the multiplayer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sniper Elite 3 - Stealth Edition!, 22 July 2014
This review is from: Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
If you want to play a game as a sniper against ze Germans then this is for you. The graphics are the best I've seen so far this next generation. Only gripe with the game is that there is a bit too much stealth involved, if I wanted splinter cell I'd had bought chaos theory. Still, overall all can't complain at slow mo tesicle shots!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly Satisfying Stealth Sniping Fun, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
I really enjoyed V2, and if you liked that you'll love this. The stealth is brilliantly satisfying, the open nature of the maps give you the space to approach things however you want and taking things slow and scouting ahead and planning your moves is one of the most gratifying experiences I've played this year. It's from a relatively small independent studio so there are some rough edges and it's not quite polished to a gleam, but none of that gets in the way of the brilliant gameplay. Hugely replayable too, I'm finding a second playthrough even more satisfying now that my skills are honed. Great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay but not the best, 22 July 2014
By 
Mr. B. J. Hodge "Bazza" (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
I had hoped that having watched the online videos this would be a spectacular game on the Xbox one. However it's another disappointment, it is buggy, crashes frequently and to be honest the game is very 'samey'. I'd wait till it comes down in price before recommending this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sniper, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One) (Video Game)
The best one yet, the levels are huge and gameplay is challenging. With a loads of gameplay modes this is a worthy one for your collection of tactical shooters. The effects of a sweet shot are rewarded with bones and flesh ripping in the X-ray mode that never gets boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One)
Sniper Elite 3 (Xbox One) by 505 Games (Xbox One)
40.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews