Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Lists for this 3 disc CD Set
Great mix of tracks on this selection.
They are up lifting tracks, and give a good steady pace/temp.
I have listed on the tracks, hope this helps :D

Disc 1

1. Avicii - Hey Brother
2. Pitbull ft. Ke$ha - Timber
3. Calvin Harris & Alesso ft. Hurts - Under Control
4. LMFAO ft. Lauren Bennett & GoonRock - Party Rock...
Published 4 months ago by Breadas

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Random songs!
With 63 tracks spread across three discs, 'NOW That's What I Call Running 2014' is good value.

However, a lot of these tracks aren't what I would personally consider to be uplifting running songs.

It's a random mix certainly, different genres and lots of new stuff with classics from the '80s and '90s included, so there is something for everyone. If I...
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Lists for this 3 disc CD Set, 24 May 2014
By 
Breadas (Hemel Hempstead, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Running 2014 (Audio CD)
Great mix of tracks on this selection.
They are up lifting tracks, and give a good steady pace/temp.
I have listed on the tracks, hope this helps :D

Disc 1

1. Avicii - Hey Brother
2. Pitbull ft. Ke$ha - Timber
3. Calvin Harris & Alesso ft. Hurts - Under Control
4. LMFAO ft. Lauren Bennett & GoonRock - Party Rock Anthem
5. will.i.am ft. Britney Spears - Scream & Shout
6. Katy Perry - Part Of Me
7. DJ Fresh vs. Jay Fay ft. Ms Dynamite - Dibby Dibby Sound
8. Fatboy Slim and Riva Starr ft. Beardyman - Eat Sleep Rave Repeat (Calvin Harris Edit)
9. Martin Garrix - Animals
10. The Black Eyed Peas - Let's Get It Started
11. Jessie J ft. Big Sean & Dizzee Rascal - Wild
12. Avicii vs. Nicky Romero - I Could Be The One
13. Armand Van Helden ft. Duane Harden - You Don't Know Me
14. John Newman - Love Me Again
15. Carly Rae Jepsen - Call Me Maybe
16. Rudimental ft. Ella Eyre - Waiting All Night
17. Tinie Tempah - Pass Out
18. Taio Cruz - Dynamite
19. Flo Rida - Whistle
20. Ree 2 Real ft. The Mad Stuntman - I Like To Move It
21. C & C Music Factory - Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)

Disc 2

1. Ellie Goulding - Burn
2. Maroon 5 ft. Wiz Khalifa - Payphone
3. Miley Cyrus - Wrecking Ball
4. Robin Thicke ft. Pharrell - Blurred Lines
5. Storm Queen - Look Right Through (MK Vocal Edit)
6. Fun. ft. Janelle Monáe - We Are Young
7. Little Mix - Move
8. One Direction - Best Song Ever
9. will.i.am ft. Justin Bieber - #thatPOWER
10. Lady Gaga - Bad Romance
11. Avicii - Wake Me Up
12. Britney Spears - Toxic
13. Sam And The Womp - Bom Bom
14. Avril Lavigne - Girlfriend
15. Christina Aguilera - Candyman
16. Kelly Clarkson - Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You)
17. P!nk - Try
18. Ke$ha - Your Love Is My Drug
19. Faithless - Insomnia
20. William Orbit - Barber's Adagio For Strings (Ferry Corsten Remix)
21. DJ Fresh vs. Diplo ft. Dominique Young Unique - Earthquake

Disc 3

1. Wheatus - Teenage Dirtbag
2. Weezer - Buddy Holly
3. Alien Ant Farm - Smooth Criminal
4. Avril Lavigne - Sk8er Boi
5. Blink 182 - All The Small Things
6. Sum 41 - In Too Deep
7. Fatboy Slim - The Rockafeller Skank
8. Nickelback - Rockstar
9. Ram Jam - Black Betty
10. Elvis vs. JXL - A Little Less Conversation (JXL Radio Edit Remix)
11. Cameo - Word Up!
12. Republica - Ready To Go
13. Katrina & The Waves - Walking On Sunshine
14. The Knack - My Sharona
15. Journey - Don't Stop Believin'
16. Soft Cell - Tainted Love
17. Blondie - Call Me
18. Donna Summer - I Feel Love
19. Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Relax
20. The Source ft. Candi Staton - You Got The Love (New Voyager Radio Mix)
21. SNAP! - The Power

Enjoy :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 10 Mar 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Running 2014 (Audio CD)
This album contains 3 discs. It is really really good for listening to whilst running - I did a 5 mile run with it this morning and it was just right - kept me going - the beats are strong and good, and got me through a few minutes where I thought I would have to stop. Will be equally good on the running machine I think.

I will be using this recording regularly for my training through Spring. I am so glad to have found it - I have tried a few CD's for running in the past and this is the best that I have come across.

Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Random songs!, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Running 2014 (Audio CD)
With 63 tracks spread across three discs, 'NOW That's What I Call Running 2014' is good value.

However, a lot of these tracks aren't what I would personally consider to be uplifting running songs.

It's a random mix certainly, different genres and lots of new stuff with classics from the '80s and '90s included, so there is something for everyone. If I am going running however, I have had to create my own playlist and cherry pick the songs for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great mix/good value, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Running 2014 (Audio CD)
Bought this for my daughter who us running a marathon soon....great to listen to while running! Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Now that's what I call running off in the distance with your money laughing..., 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Running 2014 (Audio CD)
2014? Hmmm, what year was Tainted Love, or a bit of Donna Summer, or Blondie, or indeed, the vast majority of the tracks with very different bpm's on this "running" cd. Really, I should pay more attention to track listings before purchasing, only a very small handful of recent tracks and not very many at all with a decent paced beat to enable what the title would suggest. Hurry up workoutmix - you are knocking now into a cocked hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Looking for a long running album that has a good constant beat? This isn't it., 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Running 2014 (Audio CD)
No idea why this is meant to be a running album. The songs are popular hits for the most point, but that's all. The songs don't fade into each other, and the tempo keeps changing song-to-song. Some are uplifting, others not. Pointless as anything more than a compilation album where you put together your own running song collection. The 3rd CD is really worthless. If you really want a CD that keeps the beat/tempo going to keep you running, you'd have better luck with Ministry of Sound Running Trax instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fast enough, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Running 2014 (Audio CD)
Not as good as I expected , not enough fast tracks , very disappointed with this purchase waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Running 2014 (Audio CD)
good tracks haven't heard a duff track on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Running 2014 (Audio CD)
Cool tracks, one of the Best albums I've. Purchased. Sounds great in the car too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab CD, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Running 2014 (Audio CD)
Love this CD got loads of my favourite songs on very good compilation....even my daughter was impressed and wants me to order her one!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NOW That's What I Call Running 2014
NOW That's What I Call Running 2014 by Now Music (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews