Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Having read medieval I , I eagerly awaited medieval II and I have not been disappointed , yet again a good story line and I couldn't put it down , my only disappointment now is I have to wait for the 3 rd installment . I would have no hesitation in recommending this book and indeed any of the other books kevin ashman has written.
Published 17 months ago by Jayne Thomas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars In the shadow of kings
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, but you need to read the first book before this one to understand the basis and origin of the saga. The story is well written is exiting and intriguing.
Published 7 months ago by trevor hole.


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval II - In Shadows of Kings (The Medieval Sagas Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Having read medieval I , I eagerly awaited medieval II and I have not been disappointed , yet again a good story line and I couldn't put it down , my only disappointment now is I have to wait for the 3 rd installment . I would have no hesitation in recommending this book and indeed any of the other books kevin ashman has written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clever and different, 27 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. C. J. Nicholls (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An ingenious and exciting adventure, generally well-written. Mr Ashman has taken the trouble to minimize the errors which spoiled previous novels (though most reviewers didn't seem to notice them, or didn't want to mention them), and the spelling mistakes are few enough to not warrant the deduction of a star (though I can't not mention our old friend a 'hoard of infidels'!). There are still Unnecessary Capital Letters throughout, and he insists on using the royal honorific 'Sire' when he shouldn't, but I tried to ignore that, and let the story carry me along. I look forward to the third volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid tale., 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval II - In Shadows of Kings (The Medieval Sagas Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Meaty story well based in fact. Thoroughly satisfying fare from an author who knows how to spin a proper yarn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent read, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval II - In Shadows of Kings (The Medieval Sagas Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A great follow up to the first Medieval book. Full of interesting story lines, familiar characters and who knew the Welsh were so 'influential' in the course of history!
Another great book from Kevin Ashman which allows you to relax unwind and 'escape' for a little while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great follow up, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval II - In Shadows of Kings (The Medieval Sagas Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The. Storyline continues to retain maximum interest and keeps your guessing as to what will happen next right to the very end page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good story, 18 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval II - In Shadows of Kings (The Medieval Sagas Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I found these books a good light read
More like ripping yarns...but still good to read.In fact I ended up reading the first two in the series and will read the next one.Although they are a little short for my total liking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As always superb, 23 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval II - In Shadows of Kings (The Medieval Sagas Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Did not enjoy this novel as much as the first in the series but it was still a good read. And what an interesting time it covers, fascinating!
Four stars for this novel, the first got Five stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars In the shadow of kings, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval II - In Shadows of Kings (The Medieval Sagas Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, but you need to read the first book before this one to understand the basis and origin of the saga. The story is well written is exiting and intriguing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good story well told pleasant easy read, 10 July 2015
By 
J. atherton "jatherton" (Manchester,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval II - In Shadows of Kings (The Medieval Sagas Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
need to read the series start to finish....but well worth it. Good story well told pleasant easy read. Will definetly move onto other serials this author has wrote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another classic by Kevin Ashman, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval II - In Shadows of Kings (The Medieval Sagas Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This book was a superb sequel to Medieval, Blood of the Cross. I loved the first book and the author continued his wonderful portrayal of the two main characters very well. His characters are real and as he takes you along their journey, you feel you know them well.
I'm an avid historical novel reader and Mr Ashman never disappoints.
I would recommend Mr Ashman to anyone looking for a new author.
I eagerly await Medieval III.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews