Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars XD:317, 31 Mar 2014
By 
G. Elliott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XD:317 (Fourth Fleet Irregulars) (Kindle Edition)
Liked this book. Not a show stopper if you want gore and sex, no romance (although the writer has left room for that in future books) and the no battles so the story just nice to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Living Up, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XD:317 (Fourth Fleet Irregulars) (Kindle Edition)
...to the quality of the others.

The fact that this review maintains four stars despite being significantly worse than the previous two books does make a mark of the quality of the author.

In my view this book could both use a little more action and a little less presumption - the crew (who, while having some enjoyable quirkiness, don't quite have the lovable nature/humour of before) seem to have the solutions to their problems just appear before them, in measures approaching dei ex machinae.

Despite this, it remains a worthwhile read, and I look forward to the next book, where hopefully Macdonald will return to the previously seen quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anothe good one in the series, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XD:317 (Fourth Fleet Irregulars) (Kindle Edition)
Certainly this series is not space opera - it's far more centered around the people and situations encountered. My only complaint (and it is very minor) is that all politicians and paparazzi are shown to be little more than parasites (which is probably true but this is a book, not real life). On the whole though, thoroughly looking forward to more in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for following the action, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XD:317 (Fourth Fleet Irregulars) (Kindle Edition)
Good story with action and interest leading to a great lead on for a follow on story. Hope its soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars different, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XD:317 (Fourth Fleet Irregulars) (Kindle Edition)
more used to finding warring scenarios in this style of scifi. Found the three very enjoyable with some interesting comments on how humans might react to alien contact and vice versus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More required (pretty please), 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XD:317 (Fourth Fleet Irregulars) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed the series, lots of fun, humour is in just the right spots.

I know (reading how it ends) there will be more books, this people, is a good thing in my opinion :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 627 Pages of Fantastic, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XD:317 (Fourth Fleet Irregulars) (Kindle Edition)
This is the third book in the Fourth Fleet Irregulars series, and I don't say this lightly when I saw it's even better than the other two books, both of which I rated 5/5.

It's longer than the other two, and visits many more areas in the universe than the other books. I really enjoyed it, and if you've enjoyed the other two books, this is a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great story, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XD:317 (Fourth Fleet Irregulars) (Kindle Edition)
Great story with believable and likeable characters.will be looking for any more of this and I have not finished it yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XD:317 (Fourth Fleet Irregulars) (Kindle Edition)
s j Macdonald keeps getting better with the fourth fleet, a brilliant read start to finish, I couldnt put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best so far, I cant wait for the next one., 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XD:317 (Fourth Fleet Irregulars) (Kindle Edition)
This is the third book in the series and unlike some others I have read this one keeps getting better. Its not often I read a book that I have trouble putting down, congratulations to the author for producing a thoroughly enjoyable story. I just hope that I am not going to have to wait too long for the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

XD:317 (Fourth Fleet Irregulars)
1.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews