Customer Reviews


369 Reviews
5 star:
 (209)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (96)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good
Its not a genuine Apple cable, however it works with the latest iOS 7.0.6 update with no warnings. We'll see how long it lasts, my last non-apple cable lasted weeks with little wear n tear. My original apple cable is still going strong despite constant abuse in and out of laptop bags.
Published 8 months ago by Mr. D. Millar

versus
75 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
These are not Apple products, they sent me a replacement after complaining re the first one but this is the same, they don't work so you can't charge or connect to laptop and the wires are now showing as casing broken from both ends!! Will never use these again
Published 12 months ago by Sarah


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 3 Nov 2013
These are not Apple products, they sent me a replacement after complaining re the first one but this is the same, they don't work so you can't charge or connect to laptop and the wires are now showing as casing broken from both ends!! Will never use these again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


118 of 119 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not genuine apple charger as stated!, 2 Nov 2013
Very dissatisfied with the obvious attempt to pass a cheap copy of the apple charger off as genuine.... Expect a full refund and also for this product and the description to be changed as it's false advertisement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Firmware errors, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not legitimate cables - I get the warning message when plugged into my phone - however they do charge the phone, which is why I bought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, 10 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. D. Millar "phoofighter" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818 Lightning TO USB Cable (Electronics)
Its not a genuine Apple cable, however it works with the latest iOS 7.0.6 update with no warnings. We'll see how long it lasts, my last non-apple cable lasted weeks with little wear n tear. My original apple cable is still going strong despite constant abuse in and out of laptop bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although this is labelled as an Apple product this is misleading. It is not an Apple product and as a result it will work as a charging lead for an iPhone/iPad but does not have full functionality (it does not connect my iPhone 5S to my MacBook Pro for example). So if you want an additional charging lead then this product is fine but if you want to use to to connect to another Apple device then don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Pants, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cable broke within a week. Not through mis-use. Components just fell apart. Replaced it with real deal from Apple for £15 and quality is noticably better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disatisfied customer, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818 Lightning TO USB Cable (Electronics)
I have been in contact with you about this item and you refunded me my money back .I purchase this item because it said it was 100per cent genunine .
There was a problem with the item I took it to a apple shop who told me that it was not a genuine item .that is why I asked for my money back if there was a no star rating it would have it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Genuine??, 6 April 2014
By 
I. Skelly (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818 Lightning TO USB Cable (Electronics)
When I plugged this into my Ipad Air it reported it was not an Apple certified product. Although it charged the device I could not use the Ipad as the screen would not scroll and the touch screen did not work properly until I unplugged the lead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When connected my iPhone told me this cable is not a genuine device and may not work - It didn't work and fell to pieces when unplugged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working, 17 Jun 2014
By 
JM (Northants, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818 Lightning TO USB Cable (Electronics)
This did not appear to be a genuine Apple part and stopped working after 3 charges. Took it to an apple store where they compared it to the genuine article, there was a visible difference in that the cable for the real thing is more flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apple MD818 Lightning TO USB Cable
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews