Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good
Its not a genuine Apple cable, however it works with the latest iOS 7.0.6 update with no warnings. We'll see how long it lasts, my last non-apple cable lasted weeks with little wear n tear. My original apple cable is still going strong despite constant abuse in and out of laptop bags.
Published 16 months ago by Mr. D. Millar

versus
87 of 88 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
These are not Apple products, they sent me a replacement after complaining re the first one but this is the same, they don't work so you can't charge or connect to laptop and the wires are now showing as casing broken from both ends!! Will never use these again
Published 20 months ago by Sarah


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

87 of 88 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 3 Nov. 2013
These are not Apple products, they sent me a replacement after complaining re the first one but this is the same, they don't work so you can't charge or connect to laptop and the wires are now showing as casing broken from both ends!! Will never use these again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


131 of 133 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not genuine apple charger as stated!, 2 Nov. 2013
Very dissatisfied with the obvious attempt to pass a cheap copy of the apple charger off as genuine.... Expect a full refund and also for this product and the description to be changed as it's false advertisement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Firmware errors, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not legitimate cables - I get the warning message when plugged into my phone - however they do charge the phone, which is why I bought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Genuine??? No it isn't, 22 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A Lightning to USB Cable - Not in retail Packaging (Accessory)
Arrived very promptly, very securely packaged... Only problem is that it's not a genuine apple product . I purchased it for exclusive use in my car, to avoid using my cable that came with my phone, which I use at home. Oh what a surprise when I plugged it into the lighter socket in
my car and I get that all too familiar message " this is not a genuine cable and may not work properly " and it did not work. Very disappointed purchaser who will be contacting these cowboys for my money back and an explanation about their business practice of selling counterfeit products as genuine apple ones..., not happy at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disatisfied customer, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A Lightning to USB Cable - Not in retail Packaging (Accessory)
I have been in contact with you about this item and you refunded me my money back .I purchase this item because it said it was 100per cent genunine .
There was a problem with the item I took it to a apple shop who told me that it was not a genuine item .that is why I asked for my money back if there was a no star rating it would have it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Genuine??, 6 April 2014
By 
Ratvandal (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A Lightning to USB Cable - Not in retail Packaging (Accessory)
When I plugged this into my Ipad Air it reported it was not an Apple certified product. Although it charged the device I could not use the Ipad as the screen would not scroll and the touch screen did not work properly until I unplugged the lead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When connected my iPhone told me this cable is not a genuine device and may not work - It didn't work and fell to pieces when unplugged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although this is labelled as an Apple product this is misleading. It is not an Apple product and as a result it will work as a charging lead for an iPhone/iPad but does not have full functionality (it does not connect my iPhone 5S to my MacBook Pro for example). So if you want an additional charging lead then this product is fine but if you want to use to to connect to another Apple device then don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DONT BUY IT, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It worked a couple of times only. This is not genuine products.
I would say rubbish.
DO NOT BUY IT .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, 10 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. D. Millar "phoofighter" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A Lightning to USB Cable - Not in retail Packaging (Accessory)
Its not a genuine Apple cable, however it works with the latest iOS 7.0.6 update with no warnings. We'll see how long it lasts, my last non-apple cable lasted weeks with little wear n tear. My original apple cable is still going strong despite constant abuse in and out of laptop bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews