Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terratek sander
great sander not only that different shape plates for difficult areas made easy great price too with sanding pads too highly recommend thanks for great sander
Published 3 months ago by Lorraine H.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Terratek multi sander
Only gave 3 stars as first one became faulty replacement seems fine very powerful and versatile but cannot find right size pipe to fit vacumn hose on to unit it seems to be odd size so have only been able to use bag Futura were excellent woul highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use them again
Published 1 month ago by Tony b


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Money, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terratek 180w Multi Sander,Orbital,Sheet & Detail sanding plates, Comes with 30 sanding sheets and Dust bag (Misc.)
This was a great deal. The sanding plates are easy and quick to change and the sanding sheets are a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terratek sander, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terratek 180w Multi Sander,Orbital,Sheet & Detail sanding plates, Comes with 30 sanding sheets and Dust bag (Misc.)
great sander not only that different shape plates for difficult areas made easy great price too with sanding pads too highly recommend thanks for great sander
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific little sander, 19 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. G. Leonard (Nepal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terratek 180w Multi Sander,Orbital,Sheet & Detail sanding plates, Comes with 30 sanding sheets and Dust bag (Misc.)
I gave 5 stars because it came with everything showed, delivered quickly, packaging was solid, easy to put on different sanding plates, so simple to use, even husband could start straight away.

For the price and size is very good quality and powerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Terratek 180w Multi Sander, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Terratek 180w Multi Sander,Orbital,Sheet & Detail sanding plates, Comes with 30 sanding sheets and Dust bag (Misc.)
Nice little machine. Very quick and provides an excellent finish using the correct sanding sheets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars In the end pleased., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terratek 180w Multi Sander,Orbital,Sheet & Detail sanding plates, Comes with 30 sanding sheets and Dust bag (Misc.)
I have small hand's but had no problem's holding it.Because it oscillates so fast it want's to skate on the suface and should
have come with very coarse abrasive pad's as most job's are not done pressing downward which is easy.The dust bag is
useless as you would expect.
That all said,it does produce a smooth flat surface and I consider it light weight for what it does.
I will be keeping it even with it's short coming's.Overall I am pleased I purchased it as future job's will be easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value with many accessories, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terratek 180w Multi Sander,Orbital,Sheet & Detail sanding plates, Comes with 30 sanding sheets and Dust bag (Misc.)
It is difficult to change between the 3 types of sanding plates and the "exhaust" does not seem to capture the dust. Other than that it is excellent value and highly recommend....... for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Terratek multi sander, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terratek 180w Multi Sander,Orbital,Sheet & Detail sanding plates, Comes with 30 sanding sheets and Dust bag (Misc.)
Only gave 3 stars as first one became faulty replacement seems fine very powerful and versatile but cannot find right size pipe to fit vacumn hose on to unit it seems to be odd size so have only been able to use bag Futura were excellent woul highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 26 May 2014
This review is from: Terratek 180w Multi Sander,Orbital,Sheet & Detail sanding plates, Comes with 30 sanding sheets and Dust bag (Misc.)
I was doubful before purchasing, even called the company direct (Futura) to have more details on the product, the customer service there was fab. I'm glad I bought it (you can also buy direct from Futura's website, which saves you a pound or two). Copes well will wood (painted or not), filler and plaster on walls, very reasonable quality considering the price. Haven't used it on metal yet but very happy so far. Lightweight, I'm a petite lady who needs a tool that can be carried with one hand only. By the way, there is a mistake in the product description, the sanding plate is 140, 140, 110, which is even better than what is described as it takes all standard cheap sanding sheets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good multi use all round tool, 25 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terratek 180w Multi Sander,Orbital,Sheet & Detail sanding plates, Comes with 30 sanding sheets and Dust bag (Misc.)
Use these types of small detail sanders quite often,and although I have professional items,I wanted something reasonable at a lower cost i could use at home or throw in a bag and take round with me without the need for big boxes everywhere.
This one caught my attention as it is able to be changed in its nature from a detail sander,to orbital or sheet,so if it could do that for the price advertised,i thought I'd give it a go
I have used it now for probably over 50 hours of quite heavy use,it has proven very good.It does all the sanding jobs most people will ever need and has easy adjustments to change from a detail sander to an orbital sander etc..
Has a good selection of sanding sheets to start with and replacements should be ok to get although I can see that maybe not all places in the trade/DIY industries will stock the identical ones as some are a little different,but something should be available even if you have to cut them to fit.Most detail pads are smaller,but that isn't a problem.So far the sheets attach easily and more importantantly stay attached during use.How long this lasts,time will tell,but so far,it's still excellent
It is quite powerful enough for most,quiet,light and smooth but doesn't leave your hands "buzzing" too much after use.
Although reasonably priced,it is not in the cheap and tacky one use /throw away end of the market and seems quite well built,giving confidence that it could be quite a useful reliable heavy domestic use tool,but obviously only time will tell with the reliability.
So to sum up,a flexible easy to use sander,does most jobs easily and I like it,but can't give it full marks as i want it to last at least two years before I do that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terratek 180w Multi Sander,Orbital,Sheet & Detail sanding plates, Comes with 30 sanding sheets and Dust bag (Misc.)
This is a good little item not professional quality nor price but as good as it gets re price range the service was A plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews