Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding, 24 Feb 2014
This review is from: HOW ABOUT NOW (Audio CD)
The press reviews for this album are fantastic. 'Compelling' (Independent On Sunday), 'A masterpiece' (Maverick), 'Extraordinarily accomplished' (flyinshoesreview), 'Engaging and uplifting' (Musicriot) 'An absolute belter' (Yee-Haw). No doubt there will be more and more as people get to hear this outstanding debut. With his heart on one sleeve and his influences on the other, Ags Connolly has made one of the most honest authentic albums you'll hear. 'Ameripolitan' is the genre - some call it Country, some Americana, but this is simply an album of fine songs, beautiful sung, and brilliantly produced with fine musicianship to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic music, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How About Now (MP3 Download)
Every track is a classic.A great album to listen to after a hard days work.It's country music at its best .Would recommend to any country music fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album - a must for your collection, 30 Mar 2014
By 
Severian "Severian" (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOW ABOUT NOW (Audio CD)
This is a great album if you like Country music, or even if you just like some good meaningful vocals.

Ags Connolly has a great talent for writing and singing, with all of the songs on this album being his own.

Super to listen to in the car, but much better if you're in a real bar, or having a glass of whiskey in your own lounge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just love this album., 18 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. William Barnett "wbarnett66" (Edith Weston, Rutland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How About Now (MP3 Download)
Best country album I've heard in quite a long time. Every track is very good. Best British country album since Almost Blue by Elvis Costello.

If you like Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Billy Joe Shaver & David Allen Coe, this is foe you.

Brilliant album, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How About Now (MP3 Download)
This is an excellent album by a clearly talented songwriter. This is not normally the kind of music I listen to but it was recommended by a friend and I have thoroughly enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent UK Country!, 11 Mar 2014
This review is from: HOW ABOUT NOW (Audio CD)
I saw Ags performing on the outside stages at the 02 C2C festival last year and having been waiting for this album ever since. Country Music People have raved about it, it's got 5 star reviews all over the place, and I really can't disagree with any of the nice things that have been said about it. Great songs, great voice, excellent playing throughout!

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a punch in the face, 10 Mar 2014
This review is from: HOW ABOUT NOW (Audio CD)
Country music doesn't usually grab me, but good songs do and this album is absolutely full of them. Tuneful songs that convey great stories, all distilled through a voice of great authority and soul.

It's alright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD ENGLISH COUNTRY MUSIC, 2 Mar 2014
By 
J. E. Kitchener "yeehagrandma" (Andover, Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOW ABOUT NOW (Audio CD)
Love this album country music is alive and well here in England not a bad track on it, if you like your music country you will love this! It got a full page review with 5 stars in this months COUNTRY MUSIC PEOPLE . Recommend you give this album a try, although I downloaded it I wish I had bought the CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Debut, 25 Feb 2014
This review is from: HOW ABOUT NOW (Audio CD)
Well we have waited a long time for Finstock's finest to produce an album of this stunning quality.
After humble beginnings and playing to 6 men and no dogs this is a huge step forwards. Many will know the songs from Ags live shows but the full band arrangement add another dimension to the tracks.
Would be great to see him go out on tour with a full band and hear the songs played as they should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How About Now
How About Now by Ags Connolly
Buy MP3 Album£6.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews