Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2014
Over the years i have owned 3 different staple guns electric and hand and this is one of the worst i have had . It looks funky but is not practical to use for a number of reasons;

1 ) the staples come out a long way back from the front of the gun which means that it is impossible to staple close to the edge of the workpiece

2 ) the front of the gun is very curved which again means restricted use and you cannot close to the edge . For example i was trying to line a chest and it is simply impossible with this tool

3 ) lack of power and therefore a huge downward pressure required to get the staples to go in .

4 ) the gun gets hot very quickly so you have to stop what you are doing and a lot of time gets wasted
22 comments|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
I bought this as a gift for my partner who has a small crafting business. It's perfect for upholstering and screening projects and packs a lot of power. Highly recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
This is good for light jobs, but it doesn't go all the way in to the wood .I tried to put skirting on and beading but I had to use a nail punch
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Just completed a furnishings class and needed a stapling machine and this was the one i foolishly chose and it is only really a hobby type tacker .

Gets hot very quickly and can only staple 20mm or so from the edge of a panel as the front of the tacker is so curved .

Cannot drive in the longer staples as insufficient power.

I have since got another brand at less money and much better in every way .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
I used the stapler to fix foil bubble insulation to roof joists. The trigger is very sensitive to pressure but once you get used to being gentle it was OK. The biggest problem was that the staples supplied soon ran out and the information regarding replacement was sparse. There are various staples that look right but are not quite the right size which caused many jams. It would help if the packaging had sufficient information to easily find replacements. I have not used the nailer operation yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Bought for my mum who is a seamstress. She used it to recover some chairs. Had a problem with it misfiring, so contacted the seller and a replacement had been sent. The gun is easy to load and use. Only one problem is that you can't staple right up to an edge because of plastic casing. The staple comes out about 5mm from end of gun. All been said still a good staple gun for the price. Oh and the nails fire ok as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
First impression made me think that this item would not have very much power at all ,but I was completely wrong it fired the staples in without any effort ,I have used other makes of electric nail guns and found them to be of no use at all but this gun is amazing for the price ,and I would highly reccomended this product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
my husband has had duo nail and staple guns before and they have broken after only a very few usages this one so far keeps going and going.Very easy to load and quite light to hold making it easy for me to hold and use to.I would recommend this tool to anyone
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
this is the first time I have bought a staple gun like this and it does the job well I would have given it 5 stars had it came with the proper amount of staples and nails its says 400 staples and 100 nails I was lucky is there was 20 nails and 100 staples
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
I had originally seen this tool on the shopping channels but this came a bit cheaper. I find it far far easier than my hand stapler and wish I'd bought one earlier. I haven't found any problems as such and would recommend. It was delivered next day to me for £2. By the way the staples are available on Amazon by many retailers as they fit all standard guns or are available in your high street
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)