Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great watch
a must see for all fans of jet li and wen zhang made me laugh all the way through with great action sequences. nice to see collin chou and stephen fung in it as well
Published 2 months ago by A. M. Carter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Jet Li films
Enjoyed it a good martial arts film a boys all action film and
the action was good need some young martial arts actors to take over from
the likes of jet li
Published 3 months ago by colin wilson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great watch, 16 May 2014
By 
A. M. Carter (burntwood staffs England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a must see for all fans of jet li and wen zhang made me laugh all the way through with great action sequences. nice to see collin chou and stephen fung in it as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
L. B. Latham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Badge of Fury [DVD] (DVD)
Very good thank you from les
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best from Jet Li, 16 Jun 2014
By 
Kevin Sorensen (LAS VEGAS, NEVADA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Badge of Fury [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is very far from what I was expecting from Jet Li. I'd classify this as a comedy because of the funny comments and stunts in the movie. Still fun but the plot could have been a lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not a serious film, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Badge of Fury [DVD] (DVD)
Quick delivery not a serious film but still good if a fan you must get it some bit's in the film might make you laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Jet Li films, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Badge of Fury [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed it a good martial arts film a boys all action film and
the action was good need some young martial arts actors to take over from
the likes of jet li
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WANG IS NOT A STUPID NAME, 14 April 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Badge of Fury [DVD] (DVD)
It appears China has entered the comedy spoof genre with two cops named Wang and Huang, whose English meaning they appear to be aware. The cops are after the smiley face murderer. Huang (Jet Li) is the seasoned policeman while Wang (Zhang Wen) is the rookie. The comedy was all over the place. Some of the comedy was slapstick; sometimes cartoon noises; sometime it was "Airplane" style humor: sometime it was movie spoof. They are capable at laughing at themselves by creating overt anti-gravity fighting. In one scene they come to congratulate the officers for arresting someone who pirated a movie, a serious crime in China, he said with a wink and then flashes an MIB style camera.

Too much of the film is silliness that didn't translate well into western humor. I thought it was a good effort on the part of Chinese film makers and a step in the right direction. 3 1/2 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's a comedy!, 12 April 2014
By 
This review is from: Badge of Fury [DVD] (DVD)
Although you wouldn't know it from the rather solemn blurb on the back of the DVD, this is a broad comedy. I suppose the banner on the front announcing "From the Producers of Crouching Tiger and Kung Fu Hustle" should have been a clue but with Jet Li, I was expecting something more serious. It's not a bad film, it's not laugh out loud funny but it's pleasant enough with lots of daft plot elements and film homages to Men In Black and Star Wars. The plot, such as it is, concerns the mysterious deaths of several men romantically linked to an aspiring actress and her sister. Myself, I'm not really a fan of this current sub-genre, which seems to cast a knowing eye on a Western audience but as long as you know what you're getting, it's not too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kung fu hustle comady action, 12 April 2014
By 
K. G. A. Alavi (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Badge of Fury [DVD] (DVD)
Simply put if you like Kung Fu Hustle you will like this. I well admit the frist 5 mins had me cracking up. This is an action comady. It is funny in a silly completely impossible gravity defying way. A coulpe of reasons I had to take a couple of stars off. One is because having Jet Li's name I expected a more serious martial arts, and two there is a huge piture of Jet on the front of the film, and his name is in huge writing on the front though he is only in less than one third of the film. Wen Zhang takes the lead role. Another thing that made this hard to follow, was everyone was talking very fast and the subtitles moved a full speed to catch up. A good action COMADY! Thinking of this as a conady is the best was to think of and enjoy this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the usual Jet Li Movies, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Try to be funny but not funny at all. Some OK fight scenes but lots of gravity defying effects which is a bit too much for my liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great light-hearted comedy!, 11 April 2014
This review is from: Badge of Fury [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
A really light-hearted action comedy, Lots of martial arts as well as an entertaining plot. There's quite a bit of slapstick comedy in this so a little different to your typical action film. Also always great to see a Jet Li fight scene!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Badge of Fury [DVD]
Badge of Fury [DVD] by Jet Li (DVD - 2014)
5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews