Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lose yourself in a world of divine fantasy
Lose yourself (like I did) in a world of fantasy filled with mythical creatures, and a hero who discovers how to manifest his divine powers when faced with difficult and dangerous circumstances, of whom along the way he meets a wonderful woman who has mythical healing powers that compliments his.

In this brilliant and thrilling fantasy novel, the author had me...
Published 4 days ago by Sky Nealon

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars boring
boring badly written and dul magic system big let down and over priced and very predictable so boring found this most ppl in this kinda dul...
Published 5 months ago by julie holmes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lose yourself in a world of divine fantasy, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Divine Apprentice (The Divine Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Lose yourself (like I did) in a world of fantasy filled with mythical creatures, and a hero who discovers how to manifest his divine powers when faced with difficult and dangerous circumstances, of whom along the way he meets a wonderful woman who has mythical healing powers that compliments his.

In this brilliant and thrilling fantasy novel, the author had me eagerly turning the pages frantically to find out what happens next. Especially with a plot that was filled with plenty of action, suspense and human emotions, and characters and environments that are so vividly described, that it feels as though you are the characters themselves and are right there in the scene next to them.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book, of which I was quite surprised, and for those who love stories that involve magic, casting spells, use of paranormal powers, fighting against evil forces, then this is definitely a book for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Compelling and Intriguing Novel - Highly Recommended, 26 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Divine Apprentice (The Divine Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was the first time I had read one of Allen J Johnston's books and I am very grateful to have discovered him! This is a well written and intriguing fantasy thriller that kept me on the edge of my seat throughout. This is a novel that has it all, including a strong and engaging plot line with more twists than a Chubby Checker concert!.

It was very easy to lose oneself in The Divine Apprentice - the story was full of suspense and the novel was read in super quick time. I found it very easy to emphasize with the characters - a great understanding of human emotions being shown, which, when combined with the compelling fantasy elements to this story, made for a truly well written and captivating novel. The main character Kade and the relationship with his mother Judeen, the Master Chosen Zayle and then the dragon draws you in from the very outset and is portrayed in such a vivid and absorbing fashion that you feel completely intertwined in everything Kade does and feels.

This is a book that that you do not want to put down from start to finish. The imagination of the author is wonderfully translated into this intriguing fantasy and gives the whole novel a sense of depth and discovery rarely found.

Will look out for more novels by the author!. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book with depth, 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Divine Apprentice (The Divine Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I wasn't expecting it to be that good! I couldn't put my kindle down and managed to get behind on my paperwork. Such a well written and engaging fantasy book. There's some right naff on Amazon but this book really hit me with excitement and brought me to the edge of my seat. The story has been well thought out and written with depth. I've been disappointed with a lot of books on Amazon as they don't usually have much weight to it like published books but this certainly does and i'll be looking out for more books by Allen J Johnston. Highly recommend this book to fans of fantasy books. Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Divine Apprentice is a must have!, 16 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Divine Apprentice (The Divine Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The Divine Apprentice offers everything a great fantasy book should. From a wonderful world, to intriguing characters, and a very gripping story-line. So much so that I read this book in one sitting, (which is something I don't often do) and don't be mislead this book isn't short. Far from it, this is the tale of Kade, an apprentice on the path to become a chosen, but his destiny is more complex than it may seem.

Overall this is a definite gem to add to your reading collection, it's a fantastic world, full of good and evil, happiness and sorrow, and epic battles. It's a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very fascinating, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The further I dwell into the book, the more I want to read.Very hard to get it off my hand once I start cracking on the main story. Its creative story and its style of writing is very enticing for teenagers. Highly recommended indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fantasy series, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Divine Apprentice (The Divine Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Good start- looking forward to the next one-- magic- fantasy - escapism book- excellent! Now to download the next two in the series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Divine Apprentice (The Divine Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Another one from Allen Johnston that doesn't disappoint, I couldn't put the book down well worth grabbing and settling down for a night. Another book with a great storyline and ongoing saga of Kade.
Highly recommend this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars boring, 31 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Divine Apprentice (The Divine Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
boring badly written and dul magic system big let down and over priced and very predictable so boring found this most ppl in this kinda dul...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Divine fantasy, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Divine Apprentice (The Divine Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This series of books has an interesting look at magic and sources of power. Worth a read for lovers of fantasy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars boring., 10 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Divine Apprentice (The Divine Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Found this book slow boring and very predictable and way over priced at over 2 pound over 1 is pushing it for this, the magic system was dissapinting so say best I mean calling it divine when it does now seem to be connected to a god makes no sense.

sigh lots out there that are better...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews