Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, intelligently constructed . I want more, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted (an Ell Donsaii story #10) (Kindle Edition)
This series is so great, packed with well thought out sci fi from the start. These ideas are then extended and mixed with a very believable plot. I just want more. Please start at the first book and read in order...more please.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the last one, 22 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted (an Ell Donsaii story #10) (Kindle Edition)
I still maintain that Laurence plays the "Lets underestimate Ell" card to much, however the book is an improvement on the last one. This time is showed how all her preparation she made in the previous books worked for her rather than how stupid her opponents are.

It was a good read and I am very interested now how she will cope with what happened at the end of this book. You will have me buying at least one more :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never ceases to amaze., 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted (an Ell Donsaii story #10) (Kindle Edition)
As usual this is another, "Can't put it down book." The characters are believabl. The pace is just right keeping you in that 'More zone'. The science is also such that you want to believe it. The length of the book is just right. Any more and I'd be sleep deprived as it is difficult to put it down. In summary, a fitting addition to the series. When is the next due out?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite up to the usual standard., 12 Mar 2014
By 
Andrew Davie "AndrewDavie" (Cambs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted (an Ell Donsaii story #10) (Kindle Edition)
Usually, I _love_ Ell's exploits, but this time it was mostly focussed on the 'on the run' aspect rather than the 'advances in science' aspect that ran through the previous books.
That doesn't mean I didn't enjoy it for what it was, and I'll still look forward to reading future books in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted (an Ell Donsaii story #10) (Kindle Edition)
a great story & a great writer . I have all his books & looking forward to the next.moor,moor moor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Developing world of Portals, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted (an Ell Donsaii story #10) (Kindle Edition)
The personal development of the characters is getting better. The world of Portals is being explored with the ramifications warts and all being exposed. The government response and the society being described is slightly from a UK point of view slightly weak therefore 4 stars. I would like more development of the portal technology in relation to exploration in the solar system, including the mood. Very good story I could not put it down .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 11 Feb 2014
This review is from: Wanted (an Ell Donsaii story #10) (Kindle Edition)
The 10th Ell Donsaii novel as great as the rest of them if not greater. I really enjoy reading this and would recomend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The old man, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted (an Ell Donsaii story #10) (Kindle Edition)
The 10th Ell Donsaii story Wanted is just as readable and as enjoyable as all the others .Eli as good and loveable a hero. Some of the action near the end of her pregnancy (I will not give away the baby's sex or name ) is in the category of do not try this at home. Like the other stories it is nice to switch off and go to sleep happy. Looking forward to the next episode. Just a guess l think we will be long from earth and the solar system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding read, 3 Feb 2014
By 
L. P. Woodley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted (an Ell Donsaii story #10) (Kindle Edition)
As ever the story was outstanding and I must admit that Laurence for his speed of producing such a great read. It was nice to see other countries coming into the story. Please keep up the good work and I look forward to book 11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It kind of like candy floss, 14 Aug 2014
By 
Mark Hearty "Mark Hearty" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted (an Ell Donsaii story #10) (Kindle Edition)
I read all 11 novels in less than 2 weeks. So there must be something there but I just don't know what it is. It kind of like candy floss. I eat it enjoy it but its empty calories. There are really addictive. They have result in me having to drink lot of coffee to stay awake at work enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wanted (an Ell Donsaii story #10)
£2.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews