Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye HP and welcome on board Canon.
Great multi function printer though it's bigger than I imagined and I had to go out and buy some shelving to provide the storage capacity. User manual not the best as was commented by other reviewers and it's quite expensive but a far better product than the HP all in one it replaced. Not checked out all the functionality as yet but the quality of tasks I have used has...
Published 10 months ago by Geoffrey R. Wilson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice bit of kit
nice bit of kit, with a great review on which, but not so great at printing photos. even on photo paper the colours are not quite right and it looks as if everything is slightly browner than it should be
Published 8 months ago by Dr. Shaumik Adhya


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye HP and welcome on board Canon., 22 July 2014
By 
Geoffrey R. Wilson "# 1 owl" (Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX475 All-in-One Printer - Black (Accessory)
Great multi function printer though it's bigger than I imagined and I had to go out and buy some shelving to provide the storage capacity. User manual not the best as was commented by other reviewers and it's quite expensive but a far better product than the HP all in one it replaced. Not checked out all the functionality as yet but the quality of tasks I have used has been excellent. User manual isn't much cop but on the other hand what's difficult about modern printer technology?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant printer for the price., 26 Sept. 2014
By 
M. Robertson (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX475 All-in-One Printer - Black (Accessory)
Bought this to replace my old Canon Pixma which was approximately 10 years old and this was cheaper than the part I needed to fix the old one! Apart from making some scary noises while printing and switching on and off it is wonderful. It seems to be good from the ink usage point of view and the print quality is excellent for text and photos. Delighted with the printer and the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a useful tool!, 4 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX475 All-in-One Printer - Black (Accessory)
Overall, it is an excellent all-in-on printer for small business or even student like me prefer to have. Feeder tray is brilliant!! if you got a ton of paper to scan or copy, there is no need to flip each page when doing that. I rather impresss its voice that is quite low which is important to me because I 'm living in dorm. However, the only downside I found is hard to do first communicate via WIFI, not sure that because I use sharing access point or not. But today it works fine for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this printer, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX475 All-in-One Printer - Black (Accessory)
Very pleased with this printer. Had it for a few months now and it has proved just as advertised: economical with ink, excellent scanner and copier. Someone said the printed colours can be a little on the red side. Not a problem, software tweak in manual setup to slightly reduce magenta (-4 to -7) and increase cyan (+3 to+ 6) and skin colour ones are just as on original scanned photos. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice bit of kit, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX475 All-in-One Printer - Black (Accessory)
nice bit of kit, with a great review on which, but not so great at printing photos. even on photo paper the colours are not quite right and it looks as if everything is slightly browner than it should be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the Cannon seemed to give the best service, so I finally decided to get one, 13 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX475 All-in-One Printer - Black (Accessory)
After the troubles I'd had with my previous printers (all Epsons) I did without one for 3 or 4 years, prefering to use my local library rather than face the hassles of yet another printer. I can only say printers seem to have come a long way in those 3 years.
My local PC shop told me that for intermittent use, the Cannon seemed to give the best service, so I finally decided to get one.
I can only say it's been a pleasure so far. Easy to set up, great quality printing and plenty of features. It's really quiet too, and the replacement ink cartridges are reasonably priced. It's true the manual isn't the best, but being printed in 75 languages doesn't exactly leave a lot of room for detail...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well priced all-in one that is fit for purpose, 19 Sept. 2014
By 
C. J. Donegan "Wonder fan" (Stirling) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX475 All-in-One Printer - Black (Accessory)
Easy set up and easy to use once you get the hang of linking up the Wi-Fi. I haven't used it a lot yet so can't tell if it has any issues but so far so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent printer for the price, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX475 All-in-One Printer - Black (Accessory)
Excellent printer for the price. Set-up wirelessly was easy. Air print is a great asset.Am yet to assess the printing ink cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A quality, personal colour 'all-in-one', 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX475 All-in-One Printer - Black (Accessory)
Good prints and a neat footprint. Wireless is a bonus. Not for commercial use, obviously, but excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon Pixma Printer, 22 July 2014
By 
Mr. Peter Curtis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX475 All-in-One Printer - Black (Accessory)
The main problem is the on-line instruction manual which is very difficult to read and find out how the printer works.
The previous Canon Pixma 4000 I had was so much easier to understand.
Also this one is slower at starting to print than my previous printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews