Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another cracking instalment!
Another cracking instalment to a strong series by Jay Allan, well worth a read, I managed to finish it in one sitting. Well worth the wait, now crack on with the next one, I can't wait....
Published 2 months ago by J D White

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars was this written in 5 mins
well we had to wait ages for this Jay but was it worth it ,well the story is good but the last couple of chapters are awful, you have got characters confused, Stark and Vance get mixed up , inexcusable, terrible spelling errors and grammar, but you get the gist of it, get someone to read it first mate to stop these errors, but love the series please hurry up with the next...
Published 1 month ago by Gavboy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another cracking instalment!, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shadow Legions: Crimson Worlds VII (Kindle Edition)
Another cracking instalment to a strong series by Jay Allan, well worth a read, I managed to finish it in one sitting. Well worth the wait, now crack on with the next one, I can't wait....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill read, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shadow Legions: Crimson Worlds VII (Kindle Edition)
The Shadow Legions series is an excellent read and Jay Allan has made a good job in writing this series keep it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the next installment, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shadow Legions: Crimson Worlds VII (Kindle Edition)
The Shadow Legion another twist in the story and no rest for the good guys. I have only commented on this book but the comments are valid for every book in the series. The whole saga is well written bar a little over repeating which I find annoying and totally unnecessary.
The Story is fast paced and nail biting at times, my kindle’s batteries are burning. Keep up the good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite similar to other books in the series, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shadow Legions: Crimson Worlds VII (Kindle Edition)
If you enjoyed the other books in the series you should enjoy this one. However it is getting a little "samey" to some of the other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rated Jay Allen among the best of SF writers, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shadow Legions: Crimson Worlds VII (Kindle Edition)
Crimson World Series is among the best of the SF series that I have read, couldn't put the book down, it have everything, impatiently waiting for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars was this written in 5 mins, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shadow Legions: Crimson Worlds VII (Kindle Edition)
well we had to wait ages for this Jay but was it worth it ,well the story is good but the last couple of chapters are awful, you have got characters confused, Stark and Vance get mixed up , inexcusable, terrible spelling errors and grammar, but you get the gist of it, get someone to read it first mate to stop these errors, but love the series please hurry up with the next one..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crimson worlds 7 loved it, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shadow Legions: Crimson Worlds VII (Kindle Edition)
thoroughly enjoyed the book as i did all the others in the series, looking forward to the next one, hurry up and write it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good series, 23 Feb 2014
By 
R. Walker (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shadow Legions: Crimson Worlds VII (Kindle Edition)
We'll put together and an enjoyable read in my opinion. Hurry up with the rest of the series and portal please:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Number 7, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shadow Legions: Crimson Worlds VII (Kindle Edition)
Average book in the series. After the big battles with the machines, this seemed anti climatic. It just brings me back to the first few books where things were actually happening. Now it seems like pointless squabbly battles with the same characters we've always had.

Short story: It's a good read, but nothing that sticks in your mind, hence 3 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the next installment., 12 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shadow Legions: Crimson Worlds VII (Kindle Edition)
Fast paced action from start to finish. Moves the stories on apace. Recommend the series to any fans of military SF.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac9f7abc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews