Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Close To Perfection As It Gets, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If there's such a thing as perfection, this is it

Once again I find myself asking why this woman isn't a global superstar, selling out stadiums, and, (from an entirely selfish point of view) how lucky are we that it's still possible to buy tickets to see her in comparatively small venues and stand a few feet from her at the foot of the stage while she delivers her own songs with her own band?

I caught this show at Hampton Court last year and was, of course, blown away. Beth is on stonking form, as always, that incomparable voice, kittenishly seductive one minute, raw with emotion the next, and always bang on the note.

It's a dream backing band without a weakness. JoBo is content to play as sideman to Beth's starring role, but comes out to play enough magical solos to keep his own fans more than happy.

The sound and picture match the quality of the music and are beyond reproach.

What can I say? Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Good As It Gets, 26 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Amsterdam [DVD] [2014] [NTSC] (DVD)
Saw Beth and Joe perform at Hampton Court last summer, and heard whispers that their performance in Amsterdam was going to be filmed for release. The show at Hampton Court was one of the best I've ever attended. A band of musicians of the top of their game, enjoying performing together. This DVD captures the magic of a Beth and Joe performance. It's a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS REALLY IS A 'MUST HAVE' DVD, 26 Mar 2014
By 
E. Kelly "keypad" (Didcot,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Amsterdam [DVD] [2014] [NTSC] (DVD)
I have just watched this DVD and it is absolutely fantastic. Joe, one of the greatest guitarists going, keeps getting better and has rustled up a very tight band of brilliant musicians for this gig, including a horn section that can not be bettered. If you then add the best female rock singer that ever existed, namely Beth Hart, you have something very special to watch and experience. The concert DVD is claimed to go on for 114 minutes but actually lasts longer, at 120 minutes from the starting sequence, building up to the concert and finishing with two well deserved encores and a jam session. If you want to see what Beth Hart can do live, this is for you. No one else has been able to sing so naturally hard like that with such perfect timing,energy, and soul ( with the possible exception of Aretha Franklin in her early days) and hit every single note bang on perfectly for a whole concert. I was going to download the MP3 audio album too but it is too expensive at present. The DVD is much cheaper and you get more for your money 'cos you get to see the whole concert from your settee. There is a documentary DVD that comes with this package too,but I haven't viewed that yet. Maybe I will watch it on a Saturday evening, as there is nothing on the telly, then, that is worth watching anymore. If your a Beth Hart or Joe Bonamassa fan,or you love the magic created by both of them together, this is for you. Brilliant.

Eamonn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, just buy it if you love rock music, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Amsterdam [DVD] [2014] [NTSC] (DVD)
Lived up to all my expectations.
It is a great concert. The wonderful exuberant Beth gives her all making the very best of one of the best voices in the world of rock music today, and backed up admirably by one of the best guitar players on the planet today, Joe Bonamassa.
Don't delay, just get it, it is a superb concert!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant music, 24 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Joe Bonamassa and Beth Hart at the top of their game. A must have for fans of either performer you won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joe and Beth rock the blues, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Amsterdam [DVD] [2014] [NTSC] (DVD)
It's Joe Bonamassa with Beth Hart live it can't get much better . Joe playing live is a great show alone and with Beth singing the blues it's great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD from a Great pair., 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Amsterdam [DVD] [2014] [NTSC] (DVD)
Joe & Beth just rock.
For me & my wife a Great DVD. Great vocals from Beth. Great backing guitar work from Joe.
Nice to see them perform songs from both of the cd's.
Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent.., 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Joe plays more of a supporting role to what is more a Beth Heart performance.

But what a performance. Her voice is not what I expected but a pleasure to listen to especially backed by the mighty Joe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hart & Bonamassa, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Amsterdam [DVD] [2014] [NTSC] (DVD)
A very, very special concert. I hope to see them in the future. A great guitarist and a great singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Music, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been looking forward to receiving this on Blu-ray and was not disappointed, excellent music.
Sweet combination of Beth's voice and Joe's guitars ! but they are supported by a great group of musicians.
Grab a beer, glass of wine, cup of tea or whatever your tipple is and enjoy a great rendition of some Soul and Blues classics.
The originals were great but the reworking of them performed here pays respectful homage to the original artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live In Amsterdam [DVD] [2014] [NTSC]
Live In Amsterdam [DVD] [2014] [NTSC] by Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa (DVD - 2014)
14.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews