Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars20
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2014
It's wasn't what I thought it was going to be like. Mina one of the main characters was very like able on so many different levels, mina is not the normal damsel in distress far from it , she's a woman in her own right , a brilliant strong single mum with a dream that's going to set her and her son up for life, everything was going as planned until she met Gavin don't want to give anything else away there's so much more to this book give it a read you will really enjoy it, nice one Octavia and thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
I loved this so much if you have read His series this runs the same way! only this is danellies friend mina that we heard of in the book , it whirlwind and great all at the same time and a happy after that anyone would want! just wished i didnt have to wait so long for the next parts as each one leaves you wanting more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
A new slant on this romantic novel with the handsome game show host of a cookery programme and one of it's contestants, which progresses into a steamy love affair.Am dying to read the next book called (Palate Sweet) by Octavia Wildwood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
This was a brilliant story with a fabulous Hero and Heroine. This was the first Octavia Wildwood book I bought and went on to buy and enjoy her two following up books, Palate sweet and Palate savoury and enjoyed all three books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
i read the 1st book and i am itching to start the next book to find out how the story unfolds.i would recommend this as it is my kind of a good read.first time i have come across Octavia Wildwood and i have enjoyed her books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
This is a good book if you want something quick and not too intense. Predictable storyline. Saying that I will read the other books in the series to see how things turn out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
perfect prime delivered, highly recommended, really enjoyed it, lovely romantic story, with a fantastic 'saucy' ending. Would need 'Palate 2' for the story to continue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
A nicely written short story which kept me engaged right through to the end. Good plot and well chosen language which gave it visual strength.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
A most fascinating and interesting story, the romantic side is very intriguing I can't wait to find out what happens next, a real good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
Well done Octavia very well written story line was good can't wait to read more of your books not quite a five but a very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.