Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2014
This book will be useful to new and experienced qualitative researchers including those trying a new methodology within the qualitative field. It manages to draw together really practical guidance whilst highlighting the theoretical underpinning and pitfalls worth avoiding. Also written in a very readable style. I would strongly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
excellent book for the novice and for the seasoned researcher, will certainly be recommending it. I'm completely new to qualitative research and it has helped me grasp the ideas behind it and more importantly helped me to apply those ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
A really well written and readable addtion to the various guides for researchers, this one is written in good plain English and offers practical and constructive guidelines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
This is a bible for qualitative research. I would highly recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
very useful and well written text book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
As described and arrived on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
It was used but it is like new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Used as a reference for some thematic analysis as part of an MSc dissertation. Found it a good "dip in as required" reference. The example is very good of using a form of framework analysis which suited to my particular study area.

Only gripe is that I purchased as an ebook which had no page number - makes referencing a nightmare. Would have given 5 stars otherwise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)