Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, fab invention
It's great, especially against the mesh one (our experience on that one below:) - mesh was the reason we searched for another product with similar functions.
** Mesh one is extremely difficult, if not impossible, to wash, so we have binned it after one use.
Mesh one doesn't hold any shape once fruit get mushy in baby's hands- which they will always do, so you...
Published 3 months ago by Phoenix

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fab product but very poorly made
This is a difficult one as the product is fantastic but quality has been shocking. Recieved a replacement which fell apart within 24 hrs of arrival (plastic bit inside was loose). Not great when it's meant for young babies. I hope clevamama sort their production out as the concept is brilliant
Published 5 months ago by bells


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, fab invention, 29 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama ClevaFeed and Extra Silicon Teat (Baby Product)
It's great, especially against the mesh one (our experience on that one below:) - mesh was the reason we searched for another product with similar functions.
** Mesh one is extremely difficult, if not impossible, to wash, so we have binned it after one use.
Mesh one doesn't hold any shape once fruit get mushy in baby's hands- which they will always do, so you end up with a gunge covered baby / house, and since babies don't possess the agility nor cognitive prowess to work out how to get the contents from mesh (tilt their heads back, open their mouths, lift mushy purée above their heads, stick out their tongues and let the sweet nectar drip onto them) - mesh material gadget is rendered pointless, and babies are left confused, if not somewhat frustrated**
<<< herewith voiced critique doesn't apply to Clevamama.

Pros:
Easy to hold
Easy to operate (inserting fruit, washing, replacing teet)
Easy to wash (removable + reversible teet)
Easy for a baby to hold and eat
Sturdy
Contents don't spill out like an ice-cream on a hot summers' day
Comes with a spare a teet and travel cover
Colourful (baby loves it)
The handle is great for a teething baby to gnaw on

Cons:
The teet could have more holes and for all of them to be closer together

No 5* as it's yet to stand the test of time, will review in due course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is such a great product! i wish i had one with my ..., 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama ClevaFeed and Extra Silicon Teat (Baby Product)
this is such a great product! i wish i had one with my son when he was a baby! my 7 month old daughter is having some banana in it as im writing this. its very easy for her to use, shes putting it all in her mouth and she loves it! and i love the fact that theres no way of her choking! you cant fit that much in it but i guess that is so they can get it all in their mouth, so i can just refill it when shes done. i have used the mesh one before, but id never go back to it now i have used this! the mesh one just flops all over the place making it harder to use whereas this one is sturdy and stays in place making it much easier. fantastic product! even for when you are out and about and want to give your baby a little snack. i would recommend 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fab product but very poorly made, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama ClevaFeed and Extra Silicon Teat (Baby Product)
This is a difficult one as the product is fantastic but quality has been shocking. Recieved a replacement which fell apart within 24 hrs of arrival (plastic bit inside was loose). Not great when it's meant for young babies. I hope clevamama sort their production out as the concept is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Definite Must For Stress-Free Independent Feeding, 22 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama ClevaFeed and Extra Silicon Teat (Baby Product)
Everywhere I've been people have commented what a wonderful thing our ClevaFeed whenever they've seen my baby using it. It's been a great way to introduce all manner or new flavours and encourage independent feeding. It may not be huge compared to some of the mesh bag type feeders but when packed full of chopped fruit or chunks of meat my baby can happily fit the whole teat in his mouth and he loves it. I use a dummy clip (we use the BooginHead ones) to clip it to his bib so he can't throw it to the floor and he'll happily gnaw and suck until bored. I can't recommend this item enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it!, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama ClevaFeed and Extra Silicon Teat (Baby Product)
My 5 and a half month year old loves it! It's such a great way of introducing new foods to a weaning baby, without the need to puree everything. I steam hard fruits and vegetables before putting them in, just to make it easier for him to chomp on. A big chunky design makes it easy for little hands to grab onto it. Very easy to wash and has a spare tip and cover included. A wonderful product!

1 week later...It's been thrown on the floor by my baby and has cracked at the top of the handle. It's still functional but i thought I'd add it to the review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6 month old loves this!, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama ClevaFeed and Extra Silicon Teat (Baby Product)
Great for teething. I put grapes in and my little boy happily chews away! Easy to clean and has a cover for popping in your bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really is very clever!, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama ClevaFeed and Extra Silicon Teat (Baby Product)
Absolutely love this for my little daughter. I bought a different brand mesh one first but we didn't overly like it, my daughter found it hard finding the food in the mesh so I decided to buy this and we love it! I got it for her when she was 5 months. I put fruit in there and it's amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars it's smaller than I thought it would be. Can ..., 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama ClevaFeed and Extra Silicon Teat (Baby Product)
it's smaller than I thought it would be. Can barely hold half a small strawberry, so what's the point? L.o. prefers the net one, holds more fruit and gives her the feeling of biting the real fruit instead of a silicone teat..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant when weaning, 27 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama ClevaFeed and Extra Silicon Teat (Baby Product)
My son loves using this and has used it from 6 months old. He uses it at least once a day for oranges, grapes, strawberries, melon etc... It is perfect in warm weather to fill with cooled fresh fruit and brilliant for teething pain when filled with frozen fruit. Quick and easy to clean and comes with two teats which is really handy if out and about. Would definitely recommend for use when weaning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good., 19 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clevamama ClevaFeed and Extra Silicon Teat (Baby Product)
This is very good at putting in fruit as my baby likes to smoosh up banana when given to her normally but this stops the mess. Also good to freeze fruit in. My only niggle is the opening is very small so fruit has to be chopped up into small pieces before going in. This can be a bit messy with strawberries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clevamama ClevaFeed and Extra Silicon Teat
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews