Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but electrics could be better
A very good ride-on toy, and very popular with my son for whom I bought it for his 4th birthday. It turns heads in the playground, which is surprising, but highlights it's popularity. However, I've been left feeling the electric components could've been of higher quality, for a couple of reasons. First, upon assembly the car could not reverse. I fiddled with the electric...
Published 4 months ago by C. Evans

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars stopped working after 2 days
it looks great but cant say more than that yet as for xmas but happy with it so far
now 3rd jan we have used them twice and now have stopped working very disappointed
Published 3 months ago by baby dreams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but electrics could be better, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hummer Jeep Style Kids Ride On with Rechargeable Battery (Green) (Toy)
A very good ride-on toy, and very popular with my son for whom I bought it for his 4th birthday. It turns heads in the playground, which is surprising, but highlights it's popularity. However, I've been left feeling the electric components could've been of higher quality, for a couple of reasons. First, upon assembly the car could not reverse. I fiddled with the electric connections and that fixed it. But within the first week, the three-stop rocker switch for forward-stop-reverse motion became completely stuck. I figured it was going to cost me more in time and effort to repack the whole thing up and return it to Amazon, compared to ordering a new switch. I got a good quality replacement switch from RS Components. I wonder why the manufacturer hadn't used a toggle switch as opposed to a rocker switch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really cool, 24 April 2014
This review is from: Hummer Jeep Style Kids Ride On with Rechargeable Battery (Green) (Toy)
Have just had this delivered for my son and he loves it! It was put together quickly which was a bonus as he was desperate to get driving. This is such a cool car and really great value and little Jimmy loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Son loves it!, 21 Sept. 2014
By 
Mark Edmond - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hummer Jeep Style Kids Ride On with Rechargeable Battery (Green) (Toy)
This is great! Let's be honest all of us Dads would have loved one as kids! It was a little tricky to build, only really because some of the steps in the manual had already been done - I'd set aside an hour and a half.

Once built though it's fine. Charge if overnight and you're good to go. In the manual it says the battery on a full charge will last 30 minutes. I've had it going for over 50 minutes and it had not looked like it was slowing down at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money :), 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hummer Jeep Style Kids Ride On with Rechargeable Battery (Green) (Toy)
Some minor assembly required, easily done by someone not technicaly minded. Quite robust and the battery lasts longer than expected. My 3 year old loves this and there is room for him to grow, great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars stopped working after 2 days, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hummer Jeep Style Kids Ride On with Rechargeable Battery (Green) (Toy)
it looks great but cant say more than that yet as for xmas but happy with it so far
now 3rd jan we have used them twice and now have stopped working very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hummer Jeep Style Kids Ride On with Rechargeable Battery (Green) (Toy)
My grandson loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews