Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ANIME, 28 Jun. 2014
By 
Richard Casey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aesthetica Of A Rogue Hero: The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
This series is definitely worth a watch for most anime fans. The series manages to mix in all the best themes of anime, comedy, high school romances, action, fight scenes, echiness and sci-fi.
Dont be put off, this isnt your usual dorky sci fi, this anime contains a bad ass guy hero and a cute pink haired princess. This series is so much more than I expected. its different and thats why its worth a try
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun ride but not for everyone, 11 May 2014
This is a pretty good anime with a clever concept, filled with magic, boobs, intrigue, boobs, fantasy and did I mention boobs, this is the first anime I've watched since my teens that had nudity (mild nudity) and it felt strange, I don't know if it just because I've grown up or if it's because they're supposed to be like teenagers but... Yeah... It felt strange. Oh and this isn't the COMPLETE series it's just season one, this happens a lot with new anime, if it only has one series (so far) then it's labeled as the complete series but I'm aethetica of rogue hero will be getting a seconded series :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i like it, 28 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Aesthetica Of A Rogue Hero: The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
a very bad boy treating the girls like this but it is a good story line and it is quite funny in parts well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb action/harem/comedy, 15 Feb. 2014
Hero defeats bad guy. Good triumphs over evil. The end.
Or at least thats how it usually goes. But what happens after the hero comes home? Akatsuki Ousawa is about to find out that sometimes the greatest adventure starts once after happily ever after ends.

In a world where occasionally young men and women find themselves transported away to another dimension called Alayzard, a world that is full of swords, magic and magical creatures, those who manage to survive and return are typically gifted with magic abilities.
Enter our hero Akatsuki who has done what no one else could in Alayzard, he has defeated the Last Dark Lord who threatened the world, but upon being defeated his last words before he died was to ask Akatsuki to protect his only daughter Myuu. So Akatsuki brings Myuu back to his home world and tells everyone that she is his sister who had been spirited away years before, to hide her identity.

Once back in our world, Akatsuki and Myuu are enrolled at a special school, an international organization named Babel that protects and trains these returnees in the use of their power in the name of world peace. But things in reality are far more complicated.

First off I like this show a lot, mostly because in so many other harem comedies the main protagonist is usually quite clueless, a bit on the weak side, relies on others to get things done but has a heart of gold. Akatsuki on the other hand is strong, very confident, smart and skilled at pretty much anything he sets his mind too but also has a heart of gold (think of the love child of Goku and Bruce Lee who spends his weekends at uncle Chuck Norris and tutored by keima katsuragi).
He also has his flaws, mostly he can be quite the Rogue because of his ecchi ways and manner of speech (why beat a female warrior down, when in one move you can steal their bra and watch them panic), and he also likes to tease people who think too much of himself (stealing their bras as a joke to take them down a peg or two). He also is too eager to find a challenge to fight against. But despite of his flaws you can't help but like the guy, especially as his motto is about never allowing a girl to cry.

Myuu is also an interesting character, powerful in her own right, stuck in a world she does not know, problems with her wardrobe, and living with the person who killed her father, pretending to be his sister, but also liking him for who is is, and the efforts he goes to keep her safe, including getting others to hate him so that people will be friends with her.

The other characters are also well thought out, but I don't want to give too much away.

The storyline and action are superb and I am pretty sure when you watch it you might find yourself giving a fist pump or two, with many different jokes thrown in, both visual and verbal. Yes the show is ecchi but it is not just about the ecchi, it is not obscene it is just an element to help either with the story or another visual joke.
I am very much looking forward to a second series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth watching, 26 Feb. 2015
By 
Emlyn Farmer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aesthetica Of A Rogue Hero: The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
A very light hearted Anime
Humerous
The hero seems to like to remove the girls under garments before they even realise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... so cannot say what the actual blue ray is like., 22 Jan. 2015
By 
Lee (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
Bought as a present so cannot say what the actual blue ray is like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aesthetica Of A Rogue Hero: The Complete Series [DVD]
£17.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews