Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars huge budget Blockbuster but it's very simplicity is why it's good and you will definitely be willing the hapless Hero ...
A pleasantly surprising Mystery/Crime/Thriller. It's not an all-Action, big Bangs, huge budget Blockbuster but it's very simplicity is why it's good and you will definitely be willing the hapless Hero to find a way out of his dilemma after just the first few minutes
Published 29 days ago by Pottermagic

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I HOPE HELL IS WARM
Robert (Dylan McDermott) wakes up in a freezer in the very first scene. The Russian mafia has him held there and they want their money. Robert claims he is a mechanic and offers his wallet, which is missing, and to take them to an ATM. The Russians are not amused. He has their money, the Russians don't make mistakes.

Robert is very chipper for a guy facing...
Published 15 months ago by THE MOVIE GUY


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I HOPE HELL IS WARM, 11 Jan. 2014
Robert (Dylan McDermott) wakes up in a freezer in the very first scene. The Russian mafia has him held there and they want their money. Robert claims he is a mechanic and offers his wallet, which is missing, and to take them to an ATM. The Russians are not amused. He has their money, the Russians don't make mistakes.

Robert is very chipper for a guy facing death. He is beat up and cold tortured, but nothing overly severe. You can figure out the first twist, and there are more to follow, none were really unexpected. Just as the film slows up, it introduces another character or twist keeping you engaged, but not overly entertained.

It isn't bad for a movie where 99% is filmed in one room as one might expect. The action/thriller aspect is more old school action/drama/thriller. Normally this is something I would love, except the characters didn't give me a convincing performance, nor was Robert a decent protagonist whose character we got to know...i.e. it failed to hook me.

Makes for a rental.

Parental Guide: F-bombs. No sex or nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meaty little thriller, 26 Jan. 2014
By 
Steven - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Been a fan of Mcdermotts since Hardware so he can get away with alot as far as I'm concerned. This is a tight little movie and he's on screen almost all of the time. I wasn't expecting much given that it's got a mediocre score on IMDB but I have to say this was a pleasant surprise. We find Robert Saunders(Mcdermott)waking up in a meat locker and before long some Russian dudes are giving him a hard time over the eight million in cash he's supposed to have stolen. The characters and plotting don't go far beyond your average TV drama, there's a bit of action thrown in and a rather gory death due to a meat hook. The screenplay has a fair few twists in its tale; and all is not what it seems. It held my attention, despite being mostly set in one room and with a short running time, it didn't outstay its welcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freezer [DVD] (DVD)
It was slightly better than I expected (I like watching bad horror movies etc) but none of the characters were likeable so it was hard to care what happened to them. Also no one's breath showed up for most of the film (it did in about two scenes) and they were in a FREEZER! No one looked particularly cold apart from the odd shiver and it was like they forgot where it was set. It's watchable, but I wouldn't sit through it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars huge budget Blockbuster but it's very simplicity is why it's good and you will definitely be willing the hapless Hero ..., 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freezer (DVD)
A pleasantly surprising Mystery/Crime/Thriller. It's not an all-Action, big Bangs, huge budget Blockbuster but it's very simplicity is why it's good and you will definitely be willing the hapless Hero to find a way out of his dilemma after just the first few minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pulse-racing, slick, high octane. Mcdermott is riveting ..., 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freezer (Amazon Instant Video)
Pulse-racing, slick, high octane. Mcdermott is riveting in this morally-confused-crooked-guy who's on the verge of being the good-guy type character. Hope there is a follow up to this film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better Than Expected, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Freezer (DVD)
I enjoyed this film. It was both funny and suspenseful.

Great acting by 'Hostages' star Dylan McDermott.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freezer [DVD] (DVD)
10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freezer (Amazon Instant Video)
excellent film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap why Amazon have this crap film, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freezer (Amazon Instant Video)
Pants I want my money back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Freezer [DVD]
Freezer [DVD] by Mikael Salomon (DVD - 2014)
£4.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews