Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is....AMAZING( get it:D)
I love this game as i love spiderman movies amd other things aswell.
I still prefere the original spiderman trilogy games as in the latest ones you are limited on how far you can venture in the city
But any way this game is really good!
Published 4 months ago by Jared Forman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but nothing special
I bought this game with high hopes yet it was ultimately disappointing.

The storyline itself is very short, missions were generally very easy (even on the hardest difficulty) and the side missions got repetitive quickly. The graphics were hit and miss, some parts look excellent and others are Ps2 standard. Web swinging was also hit and miss, at times it feels...
Published 5 months ago by Nickh123


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but nothing special, 11 May 2014
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game with high hopes yet it was ultimately disappointing.

The storyline itself is very short, missions were generally very easy (even on the hardest difficulty) and the side missions got repetitive quickly. The graphics were hit and miss, some parts look excellent and others are Ps2 standard. Web swinging was also hit and miss, at times it feels so good but when you are trying to get a comic or run up a wall it can be dodgy to say the least.

The "Menace" bar means that if you want to free roam and swing about for fun or collecting the collectables, you have to consistently do side missions to fill the Hero/Menace bar. Which sounds fine but there is very little variety in terms of missions and after a couple of times doing them you'll be bored. Yet if you don't keep your Hero meter up then you are considered a menace and you'll be attacked by robots (the police of the game). The bar drops very quickly giving you a few minutes of free roaming before requiring a mission again to boost it back up.

The bosses were pretty disappointing too, not much variety or challenge, in general disappointing. However there is a decent selection of bosses, such as Kingpin, Kraven, Blackcat, Green Goblin, Carnage, Shocker, Electro.

Overall it's not a terrible game but the story is very short and whilst there is replay value it doesn't offer much variety so it's likely you'll stop playing once you've beaten the main story. My advice would be to wait for a price drop as I wouldn't say it's worth any more than £10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is....AMAZING( get it:D), 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I love this game as i love spiderman movies amd other things aswell.
I still prefere the original spiderman trilogy games as in the latest ones you are limited on how far you can venture in the city
But any way this game is really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The not so amazing sequel, 24 July 2014
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
pros
Fun web swinging
amazing soundtrack
cool unlockable costumes (great Easter eggs for fans of the comics)

cons
Horrible ps2 graphics
the story isn't focused and goes all over the place
playing as Peter Parker really sucks
the dialogue where you ask someone about something is really pointless
combat feels incomplete as many enemy attacks always take priority, the lock on never wants to focus on your target and unlike the batman arkham games the combat is linear and feels like a mindless spam x button to win
stealth has been massively nerfed

overall opinion
I personally don't recommend this game as it feels as if the creators spent too much time trying to fix the web swinging instead of trying to create a fun and enjoyable game.
As a huge spider-man fan I was very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought as a present for a child & he loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ASM2= Mediocre., 7 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A very average game in all fairness. I was expecting better.

I own all SpiderMan and love most of them, but after the car crash that was "The Amazing SpiderMan", I had high hopes that the next installment would be better. And to a certain extent it is.

Graphics greatly improved is the obvious standout, but you would expect that from a next generation game.

Unfortunately though, the game just seems a little rushed. The story itself is as said above 'mediocre". There's no real fluency to it, it's very short, and it gets samey.

Free roam is improved on the first game, but that falls flat. Hero/menace system; if you don't do side-missions every 5 minutes, you will be seen as a public menace, and therefore be chased around the city by cops. It would be ok if the side missions had more variety but they are literally a "lets web some crooks" which you get more than enough of from the story.

This game is easy-fun-entertaining; but if you want a real gaming experience then I recommend Call Of Duty Ghosts :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing game, 27 May 2014
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a disapointing game.Nothing special but the good thing is the webbing attaches to a building,you can rapple and you can be Peter.The bad thing is you do not see Gwen in this.If you add the things in the first game that The amazing spiderman 2 does not have it will be perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spiderman Fan, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This was bought by my grandon with his own money. He is thrilled to bits with the game. Only downside was it took a long time to arrive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars swinging stuff, 21 May 2014
By 
Paul Armer (preston lancs) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Movie tie-ins are baaaad m'kay? Not always... I loved the first one of these and this improves on much. the swinging is better using both triggers to swing and only iof there is something to grab onto unlike the first game where the web seemed to go up in the sky (hey,maybe it was latched onto a pigeon-or vulture) the alternate costumes you can unlock actually have powerups/advantages other than just looking nice ,the big time suit for instance allows stealth to be improved which was handy on the Russian hideouts where you had to find some of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Spiderman game, 5 May 2014
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The amazing spiderman 2 is a game based of the popular comic book hero from marvel comics. this game is the second game from the new amazing spiderman movie reboot .
The game is a big improvement from the previous activsion which was not a bad game but became repetitive after a while of playing. the amazing spiderman2 take all the good parts of the previous game and improves on then,the web slinging has been improved ,to swing around the city use the left and right trigger [left hand right on spidey] and the fighting has been improved.
Spiderman is free to go where he wants ,but to continue the game story you must go to some locations,but you are still free to tackle the city crime ,fires ,police chases or muggings.
Activision have also added the ability to play as peter parker ,spiderman`s alter ego ,i found that a welcome change.

The amazing spiderman 2 has good comic book like graphics and is a game well worth the money ,i would give this game a thumbs up.recommended ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spider man 2, 3 May 2014
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i enjoyed this game but found the new web sling system a little difficult to get used to for most of the game but once you are use to them it is a fantastic game for all spider man fans minus the hero menace system that should never be in spider man game ever again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360)
The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Xbox 360) by Activision (Xbox 360)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews