Customer Reviews


1,458 Reviews
5 star:
 (846)
4 star:
 (260)
3 star:
 (141)
2 star:
 (68)
1 star:
 (143)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1,294 of 1,348 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chromecast: What it is, what it does well, what it doesn't do well, and what it doesn't do at all
There's some strange reviews on this gadget. Many start with "I assumed...".

Please. I know it's only £30, but READING THE TIN IS STILL WORTHWHILE :-)

If you want to learn what it will do, as opposed to what you assume it will do, please read this review. Thank you.

Update18: Mirroring means I can now play my Amazon mp3's via chromecast...
Published 3 months ago by Michael_G

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful
I have a subscription to Amazon Prime but can't use it on my Nexus 10. Have now signed up for Netflix and needed Chromecast for my non-smart TV. Bit bizarre that I can't watch Amazon prime content and would need to buy a Kindle Fire or a smart TV to do so. Will be cancelling my Amazon Prime subscription.
Published 3 months ago by J. Canning


‹ Previous | 1 2146 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1,294 of 1,348 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chromecast: What it is, what it does well, what it doesn't do well, and what it doesn't do at all, 27 Mar 2014
This review is from: Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player (Personal Computers)
There's some strange reviews on this gadget. Many start with "I assumed...".

Please. I know it's only £30, but READING THE TIN IS STILL WORTHWHILE :-)

If you want to learn what it will do, as opposed to what you assume it will do, please read this review. Thank you.

Update18: Mirroring means I can now play my Amazon mp3's via chromecast. Can't try it on Prime video as we use stock android.

Update17: Google starting official android mirroring. My N4 got it 09/07. Can now mirror ITV Player. Looks OK, but not HD.

Update16: Stevie app for android/iOS adds support for casting Facebook, Twitter, and more.

Update15: Tubecast app allows YouTube casting from Windows Phone.

Update14: Spoticast app removed from GP due to name confusion with Spotify :-(

Update13: Improved functionality in 2014 announced in Google I/O, including official android casting.

Update12: Google now list supported apps here google.co.uk/intl/en_uk/chrome/devices/chromecast/apps.html

Update11: Blinkbox (Tesco) announce chromecast support coming. Rent/buy movies and TV shows.

Update10: Spoticast app support added. Cast your Spotify music directly to your Chromecast from android.

Update 9: The reference to a £4.99 GP credit is back in the listing.

Update 8: Cast your Google+ photos and videos from June 3rd.

Update 7: FilmOn.tv adds support from May 26th. Watch a "live" TV stream without an aerial.

Update 6: Wuaki.tv app added from May 21st. Buy/rent movies & TV shows (HBO etc), or subscribe.

Update 5: Add browser and local content casting from your android/iOS device with the EZCast app.

Update 4: Recent figures from Netflix show the average speed of a customer connection in the UK is 2.72Mbps. A 3 or 4 meg connection *should* therefore deliver a good experience.

Update 3: The reference to an offer of a £4.99 credit against Google Play content has been removed, but is still on Google Play's own site. T&C's apply.

Update 2: The Chromecast Help links I gave have been stripped out. If you search on the terms I used you should find them. Alternatively, please post a question and if I see it I'll give them again. Links in questions seem to survive better :-)

Update 1: BT Sport app added from April 7th.

This Chromecast review is a summary of:

*what it is,
*what it does well,
*what it doesn't do well,
*what it doesn't do at all.

so that folks can decide whether it's for them, have realistic and accurate expectations, and learn what it will do, rather than what they think it should do.

So - what it is:

Chromecast (CC) is a small wireless dongle, designed to be inserted into a spare HDMI socket hidden behind a TV, AV amp, console etc. No other connections are available, in or out. A short HDMI cable extender is included, in case access is tight. The dongle is about 7.0cms long tip to tip, and about 3.5cms across at its widest point. Our main chromecast didn't need the extender on the lounge TV, but the kitchen chromecast did. In use, they're both hidden.

It needs power, either from a spare USB socket on the TV, or via a supplied 3 pin UK mains plug. It wirelessly connects to your router (on the 2.4GHz channel, if it's a dual-channel model). In theory it could work away, say in a hotel, if full access to the network was available. It does require always-on internet. Set-up was straightforward for me via a BT Home Hub 4. It doesn't come with a remote. Instead, it uses what you already have in your pocket, or readily to hand - a mobile device, such as a smartphone or tablet, or a laptop. They become a remote-with-a-display, unlike the standard "buttons only" remote.

Mobile devices need to be android running Android 2.3 and higher (not Kindle variants), or iPhone/iPad/iPod (iOS® 6 and higher), computers need to be chromebooks, or running the chrome browser on W7 and later, or chrome for Mac on 10.7 and higher.

It's a dumb pipe. There's no interface or menu, all that is in the app on your phone. It neither adds nor subtracts anything from the stream being sent to it. Whatever it receives from the service being streamed, it hands over to the TV. It does show a screensaver mode, a slide show of some lovely pictures, but otherwise, that's it.

What it does well:

Its main purpose is to directly stream online internet services from supported apps (what Google call "Cast Ready" apps) in the home. On launch day in the UK, these included BBC iPlayer (free in the UK), Netflix (subscription), Google Play Movies/Music (buy or rent), and YouTube (free). BT Sport has been subsequently added (free for BT Broadband customers), as has Wuaki.tv, part of the Rakuten Play.com Group, the world's third largest e-commerce company (buy/rent movies and TV shows or subscribe).

The currently featured "Google Cast Ready" apps are:

BBC iPlayer, Netflix, Wuaki.tv, YouTube, BT Sport, GP Movies, GP Music, Google+ photos & videos, Red Bull, Vevo, Plex, Real Player Cloud, Rdio, Deezer, and DailyBurn.

Tesco's Blinkbox comes soon.

Hundreds more cast ready apps are listed here, filterable by OS:

google.co.uk/intl/en_uk/chrome/devices/chromecast/apps.html

Where material from these services provides it, chromecast can deliver up to 1080p video and DD Plus 5.1 audio via suitable equipment.

In the US, users don't have BBC iPlayer, BT Sport, or Wuaki.tv, but do have HBO Go and Hulu services and some US sports stuff. Otherwise the app line-up is pretty similar. The US services we don't get are not available in the UK, on any legal platform. Territorial restrictions are a decision for the service providers, not a deficiency of Chromecast. Equally, Amazon Video does not work on Chromecast, either here or in the US. That is Amazon's decision. Kindle type tablets are also restricted, apparently.

The development kit has been released and apparently thousands of developers have signed up. So it can be expected that more services will be supported in time. Content is king, clearly. Roku boxes and Apple TV have been going longer so have more services, but let's be realistic - if a box has a 1000 apps, 995 will likely be dross you'd look at once, and never again. The reviews for Roku's Streaming Stick make this point. Apple TV has been going 7 years, and it still doesn't have BBC iPlayer, or indeed, any UK catch-up player. It has iTunes, but otherwise its online offering is poor. Where it scores is mirroring an idevice via Airplay. In an iOS house it makes perfect sense.

Still, many reviewers compare chromecast with other, more expensive solutions, or complain because it doesn't provide a function it was never designed for. On a £30 gadget, I think those expectations are a little bit unrealistic. Personally, I don't think it's comparable with any box solution. Cutting to the chase:

*If you already have an Apple or other box with wires and yet another remote (at 3 times the price), or your MAIN NEED is to mirror something else, show local content, or cast a business presentation, don't bother with chromecast.

*If you prefer your own home server set-up, have multiple connection requirements, or want to overcome territorial restrictions with dubious work-arounds, don't bother with chromecast.

*If you have all the smart services you want on other kit, you don't need chromecast.

*If you only want Amazon Video via a Kindle variant tablet, it won't work with chromecast. Wait for Fire TV to be released in the UK.

But if you want to add access to some or all of the listed online streaming services, without another box, without more wires, in your home, neatly, cheaply and effectively - get a chromecast. Get two. Or three. There is nothing to touch it at this price. And it will only get better.

With CC, you browse the service you want on a mobile device, choose your title, press the cast icon on the app, and that tells CC to grab the stream directly from the internet. It's then doing the heavy lifting, so your device is free to take calls, browse, do whatever - even be switched off - although in practice you'd probably leave it on, so you can pause the stream when you go and put the kettle on.

On my Nexus phone and tablet, I can pause/stop the CC even with the phone locked, a neat touch.

This feature cannot be over-stressed. With an optimized app, CC handles the streaming, NOT your device. The device isn't being tied up and eating battery, and you don't have cables cluttering up the gaff.

On our set up it handles this main function very well. In fact, we have iPlayer on the TV and PVR, and the equivalent on CC is better. It loads quicker, and buffers less. We have Amazon Video with the old Lovefilm app on the TV, and frankly, I prefer Netflix (more on Amazon Video later).

Hidden away, no wires, no box, not another clunky remote you use by looking up and down from the TV. What's not to like?

We got CC #1 last year from Amazon US, to add Netflix and Google Play Movies to our existing line up, and it does this brilliantly and discretely, on our BT connection via a Home Hub 4. So much so we got CC #2 when it launched in the UK, to get some smart services on the kitchen telly.

That's its main purpose, and it does it simply and well. For £30. You can spend nearly that on a bottle of wine in Pizza Express!

What it doesn't always do well:

BROWSER CASTING: (PC/Mac, android/iOS)

CC has a beta feature where you can cast a chrome browser on a computer, hence the reference to PC and Mac. You're looking on your laptop at, say, the M&S web-site, with a little video going. With the cast extension from Google Apps, you may be able to cast (mirror) that browser to the TV. In some instances, you can maximise the video so that it fills the TV screen.

The cast extension for the chrome browser is available here:

[...]

On a recommendation I've just installed the EZCast app on my mobile devices, and can now cast a browser from them. It is available for android and iOS.

More information on browser casting is available here from Chromecast Help, entitled "Casting a Tab":

[...]

with the difference between casting an optimized app, and casting a browser, here:

[...]

LOCAL CONTENT CASTING: (PC/Mac, android/iOS)

In addition, you may also be able to cast your local content from a computer or mobile device over to the big screen. I've dropped jpegs and mp3s into a blank chrome tab on my laptop and they cast fine. With mobile, people mention the Plex app a lot, also Allcast. EZCast also does local content as well as browsers. I can already show my stuff on the big screen using Samsung's Allshare DLNA style feature, so this is not a major need for me.

So, it can be done. It's a bit like dancing dogs. The wonder isn't that it's done with mixed results, the wonder is that it does it at all, given the main aim of chromecast.

Success with either beta feature, casting a browser, or your local content, depends on the material, your kit, and your network. Pushing video across is intensive, and users have reported varying results. Sites that use plug-ins such as as Silverlight, Quicktime & VLC are not supported, and may result in a lack of picture or sound. Sky is an example.

If this is your main requirement, in all honesty, look elsewhere. A cable connection will be less tidy, but likely to be more successful. A way round this would be to set up an account with YouTube, and upload videos/picture slideshows to that, setting them private as required. You'd then browse to them in YT from your phone, and cast from the internet.

What is doesn't do at all:

It doesn't work with Windows Phone.

It doesn't support Amazon Instant/Prime Video, as the listing page says. That's an Amazon decision, not a deficiency with Chromecast. AIV/APV does not work directly on any UK dedicated streaming box, nor on the world's biggest selling mobile OS (other than the forked version of android found on the Kindle Fire). So that rules out standard android phones and tablets. It only works on their mobile kit, or iDevices. An iDevice apparently can push it to Apple TV via Airplay.

Amazon list compatible devices here:
[...]
It would be reasonable to say that any of these is likely to cost significantly more than £30.

We have it via the original Lovefilm app on the TV, and the switchover has been poor. The result is that now we use Netflix far more.

If Amazon Video is important to you, don't expect it to work, probably ever, on Chromecast. Amazon have announced their own Amazon Fire TV in the US. It's a box solution. There's no UK launch date yet. If you don't already have and want this service, buy one of the other devices on the list, or wait to see if Fire TV comes out here.

Meanwhile, keep in mind they want you to watch their content, on their kit.

Chromecast doesn't include ITV Player, C4OD, and Demand 5, or Sky services. They might come, who knows. Apps are there in Google Play, and presumably iTunes, so if they wanted they could do a re-code and add a cast option, just as BT Sport did. You could spend a £1000 on a new TV, and still not get all the UK's catch-up services. If they can be viewed in a chrome browser, the browser *might* cast over. But as I said earlier, this is not the device's main purpose and isn't guaranteed to work.

The "Q&A" section has many posts about Cartoon HD. Bottom line, it's a mobile app which doesn't support CC. As a mobile app, it can't be viewed in a computer browser, so browser casting isn't an option either.

If you use Cartoon HD, bear this in mind. The original app was withdrawn from the two main app stores due to concerns. Various similarly named successors are popping up. If the service is free, how do they make money? Ads? I don't know, I've no cause to try it. If I had, I'd be carefully looking at the "permissions". What are they phoning home with from your device? Just a thought.

Summary:

That's it really. What it does well, it does well. What it doesn't do well, it doesn't do well.

And what it doesn't do at all, it doesn't do at all.

Please read the tin. Visit Google Play Devices and read their listing. Read the reviews on PC Pro, PC Advisor etc. Go to the Chromecast Help Centre and read that.

If you want a box with various connection options, another remote, more services, and non-domestic functions, pony up the extra cash.

If you want a simple, neat, cheap device to add some smart online services, with more to come, spend pocket money and buy a Chromecast. Some will say it provides a pocket money service. Fine. They will tend to support their own solution. That's human nature. Make up your own mind. If the Apple or Roku solutions do more, they should. They're more expensive. Even if the Roku Streaming Stick remote doesn't have a volume control. Apple TV makes sense if you want to mirror content from an iPhone. That's its USP. Worth nothing if you use android.

That they do more, and Chromecast does less, does not make Chromecast crap at what it is DESIGNED TO DO - easily add the specified online services, without a box and without wires. On the main TV at home. On other TV's in the home.

For that, as a value-for-money, neat solution, it is incomparable.

But please, do read the tin :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


581 of 615 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Selling Media Streaming Dongle ....... Here's why, 19 Mar 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player (Personal Computers)
I have shortened this review in order to leave space for other reviewers to voice their opinion.

After numerous unsuccessful attempts to penetrate the HDMI dongle streaming market, Google finally nailed it ..... and the competition for that matter.
The fact that the Chromecast has taken Europe by storm, becoming a best seller in under a month speaks for itself!

Many folks simply cannot afford or justify upgrading to a new Smart TV. Others might be fed up with wires associated with set top boxes and just want to view online media. This £30 dongle will do the job in style. And the good news does not end there.... It is very cheap, sticks to the back of your TV and can be controlled via a myriad of devices.

Very true, the market is flooded with HDMI dongles, yet the Chromecast is the clear winner and a best seller thanks to "Heavy weight" Online Media companies embracing it into their apps. Since releasing the SDK (Software Development Kit) in February 2014, many app developers are hopping aboard the Chromecast wagon, in the hopes of getting a slice of the market. Terrific news for the Chromecast owners!

Pros:
○ Does what it promises on the tin ...
○ Converts your conventional TV to a Smart TV
○ Package comes bundled with everything you could possibly need to get you up and running in no time
○ *Automatically switches on your TV and tunes to the CC channel when media is routed to it. *USB must be powered from mains adapter and not from TV itself
○ Provides seamless streaming of high definition web media such as Youtube, Vimeo, Netflix, Vevo, Realplayer Cloud, BBC iPlayer (for UK only), Google Play movies, and more (depending on country)
○ Cross platform compatibility (Windows/Android/Mac/iOS Computers, Tablets and Smartphones)
○ Can be controlled via your smartphone rather than a dedicated wireless keyboard, which would probably cost as much as this device itself
○ Tiny and portable. Great for taking to a friends or family house to share media on the big screen
○ Negligible power consumption. Plug and forget. Uses no bandwidth when on standby (except for the occasional firmware upgrade)
○ Maximum Stealth. Plug and forget.
○ Unbeatable Value

Limitations:
- Single band Wi-Fi antenna operating on 2.4Ghz (802.11b/g/n). The inclusion of the 5GHz band would have been welcome, albeit few phones support it.
- Amazon LOVEFiLM subscribers will find that they cannot view their movies. This is not a limitation of the Chromecast itself ........ Amazon has launched its own Amazon Fire TV in the US (2nd April), so it is highly unlikely to ever see CC support. Yet never say never... as mentioned before.

Current limitations:
- Windows 8 /8.1 phones limited support. Tubecast partially addresses streaming of youtube videos
- Streaming of local media stored from certain devices .... Update :Being addressed by Plex, BubbleUPnP, Allcast among others.
- Mirroring of the Google browser screen is still in Beta version. UPDATE: Much faster now

----------------------------------
THE CHROMECAST (In a few words) :
----------------------------------
The CC is a 3inch dongle which plugs into an HDMI port on an HD TV or a/v equipment and is powered via the provided USB cable (a mains adapter is also included just in case the TV lacks a USB port). Once set up it automatically connects to the internet. It provides seamless streaming of many "popular" web media services. The Chromecast can be controlled via smartphones, Android & iOS devices and desktop computers. No need for some clunky remote controller!

* As Trustedreviews website rightfully pointed out.... QUOTE "Google Chromecast does not come with a remote control at all. Instead, you use a phone or tablet to act as the middle man between streaming services like Netflix and your TV." UNQUOTE.

What it does best is what it was designed to do: streaming of media stored on the web.

---------------------
INSTALLATION & SETUP:
---------------------
Locate a free HDMI port on your TV (or a/v equipment). You might find that there is not enough room to plug the device due to its relatively thick base. The included extension interface is narrow enough to fit next to existing occupied HDMI ports, and the Chromecast will snugly fit over it. The next step powering the device. If you do not have a USB port on your TV, or are using it for a keyboard (you won't need it any longer most probably), a mains adapter is included in the package. The micro USB power supply needs to be connected to the device itself. The unit will spring to life, indicated by a flashing LED light on the unit itself.

Setting up the CC is very easy and straight forward, An app named "Chromecast", available for iOS and Android will aid you in configuring password settings for your home Wi-Fi. The Chromecast will then automatically log on to the internet and remain connected. That's it!

---------------
HOW IT WORKS:
--------------
When viewing online media, the Chromecast will use your broadband connection directly, and not hop the signal through the device you chose to stream from. The controlling device is just a remote control. This is particularly handy when using a smartphone. There is no battery drain on the phone and it can be used as a keyboard whilst still being able to function as a phone.

However if you chose to stream local media (ie stored on a phone or computer) things get a bit more complex. Yet to be fair, the CC was not designed to handle such content.

The following apps have varying degrees of success in streaming local media:
"Plex" works on any platform and is free
"BubbleUPnP" (Chromecast/DLNA)- Android phones and tablets
"EZCast" app has partially addressed seamless streaming of media stored on iOS/Android devices.
"PlayOn" Paid subscription is required, yet it comes with a 30 day money back guarantee.

-----------
CONCLUSION:
-----------
I personally consider this device the best, unobtrusive, cost effective solution for steaming web media on your TV. Yet that is only my humble opinion.... Check out PC Advisor and TechAdvisor "Best free apps for Chromecast you don't know about" for some cool apps. There's no denying that this tiny device does what it was designed to to really well.

Highly recommend, especially to those who do not have a Smart TV, Apple TV or a Roku box.

I hope you find this review helpful. Please feel free to comment or ask any questions :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


154 of 165 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Peasy TV upgrade, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player (Personal Computers)
So easy to set up!
Open box, remove dongle and power cable (there's a flexible HDMI adaptor in there too if you need the dongle to sit flush with the TV, if you're TV is wall mounted for example) plug dongle into HDMI inlet, power cable into USB port (or plug into mains adaptor if you don't have a USB on your TV - also supplied) connect power lead to dongle, then open your Chromecast app (I'm using the iOS version) It then locates your device, you confirm your network password and bosh!
That's it! Good to go...
You get a wonderful crisp 1080p picture, (I have experienced no buffering issues so far either - and that's on a measly 3 Mbps connection, so much better than is the norm on my YouView box :-$)
You've got UK support for YouTube, Netflix, BBC iPlayer, BT Sport (!) Vevo and some others too, which will work from their native apps on your phone/tablet similar to AirPlay.
In addition, if you use Chrome as your browser on your PC/laptop then unsurprisingly there is a free browser extension available from which you can beam your browser screen to your TV screen, which effectively gives you access to all of the other players available or pretty much anything else you wish to view.
Purchased as a cheap alternative to the AppleTV on our main TV, this works just as well on a technical level and the browser extension gives me potentially just as much content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


369 of 408 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but..., 23 Mar 2014
By 
Richard H (Peterborough, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player (Personal Computers)
Superb device, and so cheap. Works brilliantly. An absolute must buy. But... Pathetic Amazon won't allow the tab browsing function of desktop Chrome to sream Lovefilm videos to Chromecast. Absolutely fed up with Amazon and their petty refusal to work with Google, especially as the whole Kindle operating system is a knocked down version of Google's own Android OS. As well as refusing to allow me to access my Lovefilm account on any Android device, this latest petty stance from Amazon makes me mad. Closing Lovefilm account and getting rid of any Kindle software and devices. Had enough. Sort your politics out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 20 April 2014
By 
J. Canning "Jim C" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player (Personal Computers)
I have a subscription to Amazon Prime but can't use it on my Nexus 10. Have now signed up for Netflix and needed Chromecast for my non-smart TV. Bit bizarre that I can't watch Amazon prime content and would need to buy a Kindle Fire or a smart TV to do so. Will be cancelling my Amazon Prime subscription.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wireless HDMI Cable, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player (Personal Computers)
Got this connected to a 42" TV with My iPad as the controller! Allows the ipad to multitask by playing Netflix on Chromecast and allows me to browse the internet on the ipad as well as control the Netflix App
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent device and would recommend, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player (Personal Computers)
I was hesitant at first whether I wanted one of these actually but now I have one they are great. As someone else mentions in the reviews do not think that this Chromecast is an all singing and dancing streaming server with bells and whistles and that it works as a standalone device. It is an intelligent 'tunneling' device to get media, photos, home videos, etc. etc. on to your TV. You will need a smartphone, tablet or similar device to 'control' or instruct the Chromecast what to display. It also need to be set up as part of a wireless network in order to communicate with the media your going to 'cast' to it and for you to control it with via an App available on the App stores (Apple and Android).
I'll let you go and investigate the ins and outs but what I will say is that it is a great piece of kit at £29.99...
I actually use it for travel. Combined with a mini personal router and a TV with HDMI input I travel with work quite extensively. I can now 'cast' stream my own movies, TV series, films/media to the hotel/apartment TV and not have any of the hotel charges. Like my own catchup TV or movie channel when I'm away from home.
I recommend this product..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player (Personal Computers)
Its amazing to watch Youtube videos in such clarity on my TV and to show off all my photos. I'm becoming a real bore and my friends are avoiding coming round!!!! No seriously, a great piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap alternative to a Smart TV, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player (Personal Computers)
I bought this product for my daughters room as an alternative to DVD's. My daughter changes her mind on the DVD she would like to watch every two minutes so I loaded all her DVD's onto the computer and used the Plex app on my phone to stream them from the computer to the Chromecast in her room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perfect for mlb tv, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player (Personal Computers)
bought this to watch mlb.tv and it works a treat,could do with more supporting apps to get 5 stars and not 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2146 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews