Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy book, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This little book was very helpful to know what to see and how to get there. Plus it was a good size to carry around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great mini guide, 13 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price, content, quality and size. Used every day on our trip to Edinburgh and it was such a great size and weight to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good seller, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prompt delivery. Good for high level checking for our trip in the summer. Will use again when we travel elsewhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and intuitive, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What I like with Lonely Planet Pocket guides is that they are practical : small, very colorful, main information highlighted... and intuitive : fastly, you get how the city is built and composed, what are the essential to see. Hence, it is a really nice book to enjoy a few days in Edinburgh, you have enough information to know what you would like to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, useful and light!, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good travel guide. Even being so light, gives you all the tips for a good visit to the city. I really like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars weekend in Edinburgh, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lonely planet book was everything I needed to plan my weekend away great details, maps and walks was very concise and will buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful pocket-sized guide. Bought it for our daughter, as she's moving to Edinburgh in September.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful guide, 19 Jun 2014
Was a good price and arrived promptly. Contains useful tips for interesting places to visit as well as the usual tourist attractions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lonely planet never disappoints, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Edinburgh (Travel Guide) (Kindle Edition)
i am Scottish but found many places I have find I still have many places to discover .I am looking forward to my visit in December and will have my itinerary marked out thanks to lonely planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good concise guide to Edinburgh., 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Edinburgh (Travel Guide) (Kindle Edition)
A good concise guide to Edinburgh.

The LP authors have the knack of knowing what to cram into their guides.

Up to the usual standard with this onw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews