Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, high quality music.
I'm new to this band and i bought this cd after seeing a couple of songs from their previous album on YouTube. Can't recommend it highly enough. My second favourite new album of the year so far. Recommended to people who liked the fantastic Bloom by Beach House from a couple of years back....
Published 2 months ago by John Worthington

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright.
The album is well written although it felt a bit like it was all on one level with little distinguishable variants between tracks.
Published 1 month ago by C://Dawson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, high quality music., 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHRIEK (Audio CD)
I'm new to this band and i bought this cd after seeing a couple of songs from their previous album on YouTube. Can't recommend it highly enough. My second favourite new album of the year so far. Recommended to people who liked the fantastic Bloom by Beach House from a couple of years back....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wye Oak goes 80s synth pop, 6 May 2014
By 
Arsen Solovka "Arsen" (Mraclin, Croatia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHRIEK (Audio CD)
After last years fantastic Dungeonesse album , ms. Jenn Wasner goes back to her basic Wye Oak project and brings me another joy with her beautiful voice.The winning formula is simple: change the boring and noisy rock sound with synths and beautifull 80s based melodies and everything will be ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 17 July 2014
This review is from: SHRIEK (Audio CD)
Contender for album of the year. I hadn't heard of them before but after hearing Glory on an Uncut CD compilation I went onto Amazon to hear clips from the whole album. Amazing!!! Jenn's voice is one of the best around, either male or female, her lyrics are also great, but it's the overall sound that steals the show. The electronics are done just right, invoking the spirit of Eurythmics, Talk Talk, Associates, and other great 80s twisted pop but with none of the cheese.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 5 Jun 2014
This review is from: SHRIEK (Audio CD)
Great new band.. In the rock realm with a real weight to their sound without being heavy. New sound and production style for Wye Oak, love this..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shriek (MP3 Download)
The album is well written although it felt a bit like it was all on one level with little distinguishable variants between tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHRIEK (Audio CD)
beautiful new work from Wey Oak!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic innovation, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHRIEK (Audio CD)
This album is a breath of fresh air. Lush synth and crisp vocals make this one of their best releases to date. I'd love for the Wye Oak to keep up this new style and hopefully we should see even better results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shriek [VINYL]
Shriek [VINYL] by Wye Oak (Vinyl - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews