Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
16
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2014
I'm a huge Dare fan,imagine my luck & surprise, to catch Three Lions opening for Snakecharmer,at the Manchester Academy last year.Anyhow, here we are,the album has finally arrived.Led by Vinny Burns(Dare/Ten/Ultravox/Asia) on guitars, with drummer Greg Morgan(Drummer on Dare's 2nd album) & newcomer Nigel Bailey on bass & vocals.This is a proper album full of fantasic melodic songs,featuring consistently strong material.Soundwise, there are bit's of early Dare(before the same-paced, overbearing, celtic dreariness overtook everything),Foreigner, & FM too & some tasty Thin Lizzy like harmony guitars thrown in also.Nigel's singing is fabulous,& powerful,but the star of the show is Vinny.His playing is skillfull,melodic & tasteful,but never over-doing it for the sake of it,like many players do.Highlights?;'Trouble in a red dress' is a fantastic opener,'Just a man(not divine) great up-tempo rocker,'Kathmandu' epic!!! 'Holy Water 'is probably my fav on the album,top rocking tune!Gotta say how really chuffed I am at this album sounding so good,as some of my other heroes from way back(Brian Robertson/Jake E Lee's Red Dragon Cartel/ Scott Gorham's Black Star Riders) produced such poor albums,in my opinion on their respective return's.Vinny & the other lions,take a bow sirs,this is superb!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
But this because of the members involved,namely Vinny Burns and Greg Morgan of Dare/Ten fame,two excellent bands,well in my opinion were excellent bands until these members left.
The album reminds me so much of the classic Dare-Out Of The Silence cd,really top class Aor/Melodic rock with great tunes,production,vocals & musicianship.
Fav tunes Trouble In A Red Dress & the epic sounding Kathmandu,one of the best british Melodic rock releases for many a year,recommended to fans of quality music.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Wow what a brilliant album!.If you are looking for a great AOR album from a new band,then this is the one.Taking into account that there are only three guys in this band -Vinny Burns, on guitars, with drummer Greg Morgan & newcomer Nigel Bailey on bass & vocals.This is a proper album full of fantasic melodic songs,featuring consistently strong material.Soundwise, there are bit's of early Dare on the track Winter Sun.The first track Trouble In A Red Dress is fantastic as well as Holy Water,Don't Let Me Fall,Magdalene,Hellfire Highway etc.If you are looking for an album with great vocals,fantastic guitars with a highly produced AOR sound then buy this today.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
One of the best melodic rock albums in years. These guys have the lot, brilliantly crafted songs with great guitars and hooks from the master Vinny Burns. Also a great debut from Nigel Bailey whose vocals are the best since Gary Hughes (TEN).

Simply superb melodic rock.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
Best debut album I have heard in many a long time with brilliant vocal performance from Nigel Bailey and well crafted songs. "Trouble in a red dress" and "Kathmandu" are classics. If you like this then check out Bailey album "Long Way Down".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
I would recommend this cd it is very good , I love this music and the song Trouble in a red dress is great, buy and find out for yourselves how good it is
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
i really love this album the two lads from ten have created a brilliant sound and the singer can really sing a good song this is a must buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
This CD was recommended by a friend who knows someone in the band , he was'nt wrong , its fantastic .Its playing in my car non-stop.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Wonderful new band, well worth a listen!
Each song is superb and well crafted !
Can't wait till they tour England!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
This is a good cd, pretty much a straight forward rock album, Nothing oustanding in my view, but still a fair listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)