Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As fun as the series.
Taking place after the first season, Blue Exorcist the Movie sees Rin and his friends from True Cross Academy preparing for a citywide festival that takes place only once every 11 years. The festival also coincide with the repairs to the cities barriers that protect it from demon intrusions, so all of the exorcists in the city are busy, and they have even called in help...
Published 14 months ago by Xodus

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its okay
i was really looking forward to this movie and i found it not to good story was not to bad but it could a have been alot better and
it would have made it at least a four star review
Published 10 months ago by MERC

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As fun as the series., 16 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Blue Exorcist: The Movie [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Taking place after the first season, Blue Exorcist the Movie sees Rin and his friends from True Cross Academy preparing for a citywide festival that takes place only once every 11 years. The festival also coincide with the repairs to the cities barriers that protect it from demon intrusions, so all of the exorcists in the city are busy, and they have even called in help from other countries, and also requiring even the students to help out.
Thus Rin is helping out his twin brother Yukio on an exorcism when things take a turn for the worse, and whilst attempting to salvage the mission they come upon a strange boy, Usamaro, and the mysteries of the past and present begin to be unravelled.

If you enjoyed the series you will also enjoy this movie, which to me feels more like three or four episodes strung together as it still has the same feel as the series, which is a good thing. Too often a movie from a series fails to capture the essence of the original, and I am glad to say in this case the movie continues to keep up with the standards set by the series.

There is still the same message that just because you are born some way, it does not define who you are and whether you are good or evil. Which for me was one of the things that set the series apart from others.
It also brings in the question about how memories are important and help define who you are, even if they are bad memories.

The pacing is good, as well as the jokes and tender moments, and the soundtrack is excellent (it kept reminding me of the style heard in Angel Beats).
If you have not seen the series then perhaps you will not enjoy this movie quite as much as it does not go into the back history of Rin or the other characters previously seen, but if you have seen the series and you enjoyed it, you should also like this as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love blue exorcist, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received within the delivery estimate. The film has a cute good story and just like the anime series had me in tears of laughter and heartache.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love this anime it was fantastic, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it arrived on time, i love this anime it was fantastic!! glad i bought it and it was only 4.99! so i'm really pleased with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
present for someone told it was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly as described - excellent service as always. Thank you : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its okay, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i was really looking forward to this movie and i found it not to good story was not to bad but it could a have been alot better and
it would have made it at least a four star review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars JUST DON'T, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
was not even a movie dont bye it wast of coin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     Blue Exorcist opens new browser window
  www.blueexorcist.com/   -   Watch New Episode every Wednesday powered by Aniplex of America

This product

Blue Exorcist: The Movie [Blu-ray]
Blue Exorcist: The Movie [Blu-ray] by Atsushi Takahashi (Blu-ray - 2014)
£18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Blue Exorcist: Definitive Edition Part 2 Episodes 13-25 & OVA Blu-ray
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5)   
Buy new£20.25
In stock

Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD]
Blue Exorcist Part 1 [DVD] by Jun Fukuyama (DVD - 2012)
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17)   
Buy new£14.25
In stock

Blue Exorcist: Definitive Edition Part 1 Episodes 1-12 Blu-ray
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5)   
Buy new£20.25
In stock