Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential.
I used to have this on cassette years ago. bought it again on cd. If you are interested in russian music in any way - buy this cd. You'll be listening to this for years.
Published on 19 Oct 2009 by Nigel

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars boring
I miss the deep baritone of soulful russian music this is just "made for the west" pap - awful
Published on 22 Mar 2010 by Paul Morris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential., 19 Oct 2009
I used to have this on cassette years ago. bought it again on cd. If you are interested in russian music in any way - buy this cd. You'll be listening to this for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Background music for murder mystery party, 4 Jan 2011
By 
P. Hardy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought to add to the atmosphere for a murder mystery party set on a Trans-Siberian Railway, not only did it serve this purpose well, we quite liked listening to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of Russia, 2 May 2010
By 
T. Vitali - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful, evocative, full of passion, the best of Russian folk songs and music. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vibrant Music, 19 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extremely pleased with this C.D. It is cheerful and colourful. Would be very suitable for anyone with an interest in Eastern European culture. The male vocalist has a deep but gentle voice and the instrumentals are fantastic, especially on the faster tracks. I would imagine this being very good music to dance to! Beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Familiar folk sings from Russia, 11 Oct 2013
By 
Bigshopper48 "mac" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable cd, well produced and sung and played. Lots of familiar tunes that one can sing along with. I would recommend this cd to anyone who likes something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 30 May 2013
By 
Gregory Gulian (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good music to for anyone who appreciates great songs, live folk style and good dynamics. Far better than the usual rubbish on the radio TV etc....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars boring, 22 Mar 2010
By 
Paul Morris "Unclemo" (Ventnor ,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I miss the deep baritone of soulful russian music this is just "made for the west" pap - awful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best Of Russian Folk Songs
Best Of Russian Folk Songs by Balalaika Ensemble 'Wolga' (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews