Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars26
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.82
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Really enjoyed this book, well thought out take on the usual alien invasion story. Good characterisation and a well paced plot. No huge surprises but a really enjoyable read. Looking forward to the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Was looking for a new author and chose this, to say I was pleasantly surprised is an understatement, a thoroughly good read and I am sure there will be a sequel coming, which I will be eagerly waiting for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
One of the best books I've ever read. Gripping story and great characters. The fact that the technology is believable makes that much better. A must read for all Sci Fi fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
What a wonderful story with a great cast of characters. All we need now is the follow up and we need it sooner rather than later. Over to you Mr Mays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
An inventive storyline , well paced and with sufficient character development to create a cohesive, credible novel. Looking forward to reading more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I like most science fiction and enjoyed this one as a well wrote escapism story , a bit short for my tastes but like most left open for a sequel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
A splendid mix of proper (ie, hard) science fiction and characterisation. First book in a long time that has kept me reading way past my bedtime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
SF at its best, an enigmatic alien vessel heads towards Earth, what does it want, is it friend or foe?
Well worth a read to find out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Thoroughly enjoyable, this was a well thought out story with quite believable technology with a dash of realism. Cannot wait for more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
THe pace of the sdtoryline evgfen though it runs over a considerable time period is good and definetly agree this is an author to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.99
£2.70

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.